We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    397
    217
    90
    41
See reviews for
541
330
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came on vacation with my large family. I have two mentally handicapped brothers, one is in a wheelchair. Even though they didn't have an elevator, (which is the only downside) they were able to stay on the first floor.

The rooms were clean, and there was breakfast served in the morning. Everything was great. The employees were always friendly and hard working. There was one gal who was so helpful and very friendly, her name was Dawn. She was great!! There was also a night manager that was very friendly and helpful. They helped us a lot and didn't act like it was a big deal.

They also have a great indoor swimming pool and hot tub.

It's all close to restaurants and shopping.

A great place to stay!

Room Tip: They don't have an elevator, so make sure you let them know if you need a room on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your entire family and assist them as needed. Your kind comments are appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to any return trips you may need to make with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

great rooms...comfortable...good price....good location....needed a bit more offerings for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were over all satisfied with your stay. We will look into having more breakfast items as we know this is a big draw for our guests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville IL.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Served the needs of 11 people in 3 cars visiting Gettysburg for the first time. The 4 grandkids loved the pool but grandma thinks the hot tub could have been maintained a little better. Located on the outskirts of town which is a blessing unless you like bumper to bumper two lane traffic with a stop light every block or two. Coffee seemed to be fresh and juice was available but nothing outstanding on the breakfast menu. Of course with a Perkins less than 100 yards away why complain about what they don't have. This is not a five star hotel and I didn't have to pay 5 star prices. We got 3 comfortable rooms, reasonably priced, a smile from the clerks, and no noise in the hallway at night. Lack of elevator was no problem for any of us. I'd stay here again and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed their time with us. We are glad that you would recommend us, as we strive daily to please each and every guest that walks through the door.
Thank you again, and we look forward to any return trips you may make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing