We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gettysburg Getaway”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    393
    210
    87
    41
See reviews for
524
329
86
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Siagon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Some Super 8's can be poor but this one is clean and smart. A good location a short distance from the shops and Gettysburg battle sites. Breakfast was simple but fine for a short stay. Located back from the road there was no traffic noise would could be a problem in other hotels nearby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your choice. We hope to see you in the future shall the need arise.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute stay. The second floor smelled like cigarette smoke and they tried to cover it with air freshener. The room was just ok bit clean. The pool and hot tub area were sorely lacking in maintenance. The hot tub looked dirty in the bottom and the indoor pool had cloudy water. Overall not impressed and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syxepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I will ensure you that we have had no issues with pool maintenance and all of our readings (weekly) have come back OK. I apologize for the smoke smell as we do still offer a few smoking rooms. We hope to go completely non-smoking early 2015.
Thank you for choosing our location and I apologize for any issues that you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was within a very short driving distance from all of the shops and parks in Gettysburg. The staff was mediocre at first but after a problem with the air conditioner not working properly we were upgraded to a much larger room with jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to upgrade your room and ensure that you were satisfied.
We appreciate any and all feedback.
Thank you for choosing our location for your Gettysburg trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My son and grandson accompanied me on this trip. Because it was Gettysburg we knew we would only use the room to sleep in. We usually returned to the room around 10 p.m. On those nights if we weren't too tired we would watch some television and were quite impressed with the choices we had. My grandson and son used the pool one day and I and my grandson used it on another. It was clean, and inviting and refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our Gettysburg location. I am pleased that you found the hotel "clean and a great value".
We are pleased that you and your grandson enjoyed your time with us while visiting the many destinations in Gettysburg.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing