We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer a Holiday Inn - Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Stayed over 2 nights. The evening manager was awesome, and recommended some good restaurants for us while there. No elevator, as expected. Pool was small, but good for the kids. Room clean and overall everything we needed in a hotel.

Remember that it is no longer a H.I. We blew right past it looking for the place, then called back to get directions.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2009

Stayed here for one night with a troop of girls. The hotel was perfect for our needs. It was clean and we didn't have much interaction with the staff but they seemed fine. There is no elevator and most of us were on the second floor. Hard for little girls to carry their stuff up.

You will hear everything from your neighbor and the breakfast wasn't a great selection but those were the only negatives.

They had a choice of firm or soft pillow and the pillow cases were nice. I was able to use the firm ones and didn't need my travel pillow. The beds were nice and comfy. A fridge and coffee maker are provided in the room. The sink is outside the bathroom and large which worked for a few girls getting ready. We didn't use the pool.

An odd thing is that the soaps all said Super 8.

I would use this hotel again when going to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre au 1er étage et vue sur l'arrière pas sur le parking
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank isaolive13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plage0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank georga103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MURIEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank juliecB8647LG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £30 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing