We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Definitely will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very Nice hotel. Looks nice from outside as well as inside. Easy to find and few minutes drive from loads of eating places and at outlet mall. Car park free and 5 mins to start of Gettysburg trail. Reception big with nice lounge area and helpful friendly staff with cookies, cereal bars and coffee. Room big with 2 beds, and small table and chair, very clean. Had TV. Free WIFI. Breakfast very nice sausage and eggs, yoghurts, toast and muffins to eat in room. Very good value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    228
    58
    41
    31
See reviews for
370
155
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Normally would stay at either the Hampton Gettysburg or the Best Western "Inn" on the square. Both of these hotels have priced themselves out of my budget. I am loyal, but not when we are talking $40 more than comparable hotels.
We had a lovely suite, king size bed, microwave, fridge, 2 TVs, etc. We were actually upgraded into the suite, so I have even more reason to rave about this hotel.
My only concern was its proximity to the battlefield. When we drove around and compared the other hotel sites it was surprising to find that we were actually closer to the visitor center and most of the battlefield at Country Inn and Suites.
Staff was super, breakfast was almost exactly what the Hampton's offer, except you have real china and silverware. I liked that. Checkout was a breeze, no problems
I will stay here again when we are in the Gettysburg area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, which is not facing the road, but is facing the outlet mal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCmusiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardners, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our power has been out for two days, and having two children under the age of three, we could not stay another night in our house. With temperatures dipping below 32, I had nowhere else to go. We called the Country Inn & Suites, Gettysburg, explained our situation, and they did not hesitate to offer us a room, at a very low discounted rate. When my family and I arrived, we anticipated being in just a standard room, BUT to our pleasant surprise, we were placed into a suite. Words can not describe the joy a father could feel, knowing my family will be able to sleep in a warm bed, take a nice shower, and have electric. As any mother or father knows, you try not to let your children see you stressed out, and it is times like this that just reminds me that there are still great people in this world. Thank you Country Inn and Suites, I will be forever great full!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, LA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This Country Inn is new and we spent two nights there. We had a two-room king suite and it was beautifully decorated and had a seperate wet-bar type arrangement in the area between the living area and bedroom. The Inn is about a five minute drive to the entrance to the Gettysburg National Military Park and Museum, which was our main point of interest in Gettysburg. There is also an outlet mall literally behind the hotel so you can shop there when you finish sightseeing. And don't miss there warm baked cookies in the lobby. Hot and cold breakfast offered great choices both mornings. It is no more than a ten minute drive to downtown Gettysburg. Also, as we were on an two week trip, it was nice to have guest laundry facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossie, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and three sons (ages 8 years, 6 years and 5 months) finished up our ten day vacation in Gettysburg while staying at this hotel. The rooms were great. The facility very clean. The pool area was pleasant and the water the perfect temperature. This hotel has a small patio with some seating that made a perfect setting for dinner Sunday night. The staff was the best part that is why have saved those comments for last. The housekeepers ( Erica and Sheri ) folded our pajamas and nestled my son's stuffed animals into little snuggle nests when they cleaned our room. Derrick at the front desk was very helpful and had a travel crib all set for us when we arrived. I wish I knew the names of the other two folks I talked with because they too also were great. Overall an excellent hotel that made our vacation fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here for the weekend in July for my friend's wedding. Staff was very nice and helpful, continental breakfast was awesome! You can have cold or hot food.Rooms were really nice, spacious,and clean. Great location, being that it is a walk away from TGIF's and the Outlets. Also it's about a 7-10min drive to downtown Gettysburg where you can do every kind of attraction available.

Room Tip: Get the suites. They are spacious, clean, and attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was are first time staying at the Country Inn Suites. The staff were courteous and very helpful. To our delight a full breakfast was included. We would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Gettysburg, PA.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonewall1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing