We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location AND Outlet stores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location AND Outlet stores”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband recently had a reunion with his unit from Viet Nam and we all stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. An excellent choice! The staff couldn't have been more helpful & accommodating. They were most helpful in suggesting the perfect restaurant for a special dinner.
The room was clean & housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast was hot & plentiful. A little crowded, but that was to be expected given the size of our group. It's not a fancy place, but for the price was perfect for us. A plus for the wives were the
outlet stores in an adjoining parking lot. Lots to choose from and good prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank generalnansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    246
    67
    51
    36
See reviews for
421
171
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had no issues. Even though Breakfast was crowded on Sunday, everything was replenished quickly. Rooms we clean and staff was helpful both checking in and when we had questions. Location is less than 5 minutes from the Battlefield. There are Outlet stores adjacent to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momneedsvacation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have utilized the Country Inn & Suites in Gettysburg several times throughout the year for our guests traveling here on business. Our guests always rave about how fantastic their experience is at the hotel. The cleanliness, location by the outlets, and the overall hospitality cannot be beat! Thanks for always providing a great experience to our out of town guests!
-Steve Rasmussen, Adams Electric Cooperative, Inc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEC1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My mom and I were visiting Gettysburg and decided on the Country Inn and Suites since we had good experiences before. Still no complaints from me! We had a 2 Queen, non smoking suite. It was ROOMY! and clean! The outlets are right next door which is nice (you can walk over and shop) and it's not right in all the bustle of downtown which I liked. There is also a pool, but I did not get a chance to go look at it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshsgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for two nights and found the stay to be totally enjoyable. The room was very clean, nicely appointed, and quite comfortable for three of us. The continental breakfast was very nice; the glass plates and actual silverware was a nice upgrade from the usual plasticware and foam plates. I would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, MD
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently spent two nights in a 2 queen bed basic room on the first floor. Yes, it is a clean and conveniently located accommodation. The beds did not include a blanket - just a sheet and very, very, very heavy bedspread. You know how we are discouraged to use hotel bedspreads - we never know how often they are washed! Anyhow, I found a blanket in the closet but it had many holes in it. That creeped me out. The baths are clean - just old with inadequate lighting. The laminate pretend hardwood flooring leading to the elevator and pool area has many "humps" and even spots where the flooring is peeling up - a big tripping hazard. What bothers me is that I stayed at this hotel a year ago and that bad flooring has still not been repaired. Now for my biggest gripe . . . my room keycard failed. The desk person kindly let me know there was no maintenance person anywhere close to the hotel. I would need to ask him to let me into my room using a master key for the remainder of my stay. Later that evening there was a different front desk person who told me that the room next to mine also had a non-functioning lock that had been broken for a week. At no time, did the hotel offer me any compensation. I asked and got a whopping $16 off my room charge. This hotel is a fine place to crash. It could be a great hotel once they update the rooms and fix the flooring.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 109.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terriberry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbwj, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Terryberry54,

I'm sorry to hear of your concerns while you stayed here. Guest satisfaction is above all, our number 1 priority. You'll be pleased to learn that we are in the process of a complete upgrade of everything that you mentioned. I'm confident upon your next visit, you'll see the necessary changes to increase everything our hotel has to offer.

If you have any further questions. please do not hesitate to contact me.

Bryan Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My family and I went to Gettysburg, PA for Labor Day weekend in 2013 for 2 nights and we stayed at this hotel which is literally right next to the Gettysburg outlets. There is also a TGI Friday's right by the outlets for lunch or dinner. We had a 1 bedroom suite which is very comfortable for a family of four with a pull out sofa in the living room area. The rooms were very clean. We had 2 double beds that were also very comfortable. The hot breakfast is very good with eggs, potatoes, cereal, waffles, muffins, toast, pastry and several types of juices to select from. There also several types of coffee that you can select. You can walk from the hotel to the outlets for shopping. The hotel is not that far from downtown Gettysburg and the historic battlefield. There are lots of things to do in Gettysburg from shopping, sightseeing, tours, visiting the battlefield and there are many ghost tours if you are interested to doing one. The guests that do the ghost tours tell some very interesting tales from the civil war and other places that have a horrific past of bloodshed and agony. We did a tour while we were here. This was our second time visiting Gettysburg in a three year period.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kf9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,508 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
2.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Dr, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing