We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Union, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for a weekend birthday getaway. It is very close to the outlets if you like to shop. The trolley stops right in front of the hotel which will take you to the visitors center or even right down town if you want. We took full advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub. We also had their continental breakfast both days we were there. The food was excellent and the food staff was great. They were all older ladies but they were very personable, friendly, and spoke with all the guests. I felt like I was at home. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    235
    60
    42
    31
See reviews for
380
160
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Commuting, like I do, it is nice to know I have a home away from home. Everyone is always so friendly and answers any questions about Gettysburg I have. The rooms and the exercise facilities are always clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trystategrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finksburg
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place is a hidden gem! We couldn't have been happier or had a more fun night. Our (regular) room was huge. Between the great price, hot tub, pool, complimentary breakfast, awesome amenities, comfy beds and amazing staff, we love it here. All thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyyandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel is right off the highway with a TGI in the parking lot and a outlet mall within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was very good- nice selection and kept very clean. There is some renovation going on but it was not an issue. Nice size pool- good value. Teri at the desk was helpful- we had a few issues with the initial reservation and billing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel was on our way to family for the holidays. We had our dog and the stay was wonderful. It was convenient to the outlet mall and had easy access to US 15 the major N-S road near Gettysburg. The Staff was especially helpful in that we had an emergency request for a late check out that was not a problem (car trouble as we arrived.) Turned out to be un-necessary, but we appreciated that it wasn't going to be a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great location less than 5 minutes from battlefield visitor center and maybe 10 minutes from downtown. Had a 1-BR King Suite and it was clean and up-to-date. Pool and hot tub were great after a day on the battlefield walking around. Breakfast was a bit crowded and the hotel staff replenished the food quickly (a little less quicker on Sunday but not bad). The quality of the food was typical of a hotel hot buffet. A row of outlet stores are adjacent to the hotel property as well as a TGI Friday's.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaftmastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Pros:
Nice/convenient location - right off highway, quiet, same street as GB Visitors Center, TGI Friday's & Outlet (with food court) across parking lot, 7/11 on other side of building.
Clean, nice lobby with hot/cold tea & cocoa, fruit & cookies, ample breakfast area, pool
Staff extremely polite and helpful
Pet Friendly

Cons:
Broken treadmill & recumbent bike
Pet Friendly

Unfortunately, the people who checked into the room next to us on Thanksgiving night, went to the "Midnight Madness" sale at the Outlets, and left their tv on and dog in the room. The dog started crying/howling at 1:30 am and did not stop until they returned at 4:30 am.

We spoke to the front desk twice and he (Sean) tried calling the room several times to no avail. Sean spoke to the family when they returned (and were not quiet when they returned to the room). At 4:45 am we knocked on their door and asked them to keep the noise down -- they yelled at us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M1N2E3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Dr, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing