We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Since I am a Club Carlson member, I expectd to receive a room that had been renovated and more updated. The room was dark, ugly, old looking and musty smelling with carpeting that was also musty smelling. No pictures on the walls and a desk lamp was the primary source of light for the room. In addiiton, we had to request toilet paper. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE room and hotel. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is nice because it is a short 5 minute drive into Gettysburg's tourist area and visitor's center. It is relaxing and we are always happy to arrive. We love sitting on the large patio and eating breakfast, or sitting on the patio in the evening after a day of intense sightseeing. The rooms are clean and attractive. We had a microwave and refrigerator. There was plenty of space for clothing. They serve a full breakfast buffet which is included in your room rate. There is a jar of chocolate chip cookies on the front desk 24/7 and thermos decanters with tea, coffee and decaf. There is an outlet mall within walking distance with a ton of stores in case you want a change of pace. There is also a cinema.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank mocha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We choose this hotel based on previous stays at the chain's other locations. We weren't disappointed. Friendly staff, clean, decent sized rooms, comfortable beds...what else do you need on holiday?
The location was ideal for us, close enough to the attractions we were interested in, but it didn't feel "crowded" by lots of buildings in the area. There's an outlet shopping centre adjacent to the parking lot, which was handy to do a bit of shopping if you're interested in that.
The complimentary breakfast is the basics: cereal, breads, DIY waffles, bacon. It's all you can eat, so if you just want to fuel up for your morning, it's perfect.
We would stay here again with no hesitation, and would recommend it to friends and family too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaspecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, close enough to battlefields but far enough from noisy downtown. TGIF is great for. Late night drink and outlets are in walking distance with no sales tax! Good breakfast!!! All included in the price! Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Carmella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was easy off Hwy 15 to get here. It is not far from the Gettysburg Battlefield Musem, on the lot of the Outlet Center with a TGI Fridays at the front door. As for the room it was not finished w/o headboards, uncomfortable mattress and moving toilet. It seemed clean but gave the impression of something wrong. The luggage stand was broken and when we took it to the front desk all she said was sorry but we don't have more.

Room Tip: Ask what stage of remodeling the room in in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNTravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was very helpful when we had a flat tire and tried to find a store open on Sunday to fix it. The workout room was horrible because much if the equipment was broken. The hot tub was very hot and the pool area stuffy. We did not get breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim30Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location of room was ideal for easy access to car. Hotel is under remodeling and why we would be put in a room that was not finished I don't understand. Baseboard was missing, no headboards or wall décor. Bathroom door had overspray from the walls. Bathroom stool was very difficult to flush and pop-up stopper for sink did not work properly. Hot tub/spa was most welcoming first night. Second and third it was packed with kids.
Be warned that it is next to an outlet mall if you don't want to lose your wife to shopping. Complimentary breakfast had good selections. I still wish this chain would have at least a fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA

Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Dr, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £46 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing