We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at White Oak
Ranked #8 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is amazing!!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were married here in July of 2011 and we returned one year later to celebrate our 1st anniversary. This place is truly amazing! If you are looking for a romantic getaway-look no further. The rooms are beautiful, the property is breath-taking and the food is simply delicious. The home-made breakfast is outstanding! (I can taste the pecan maple muffins by just thinking about them!) Jillian and Sam are the most gracious hosts-they make you feel welcome as soon as you come through the door. There are jacuzzi tubs in almost every room. There is a home theater room where you can relax and watch a movie, a billiards room if you like to play pool, and a kitchen fully stocked with drinks and yummy snacks as well as home-made baked goods. I just visited the website and I see they added a heated indoor pool! We can't wait to visit again over the summer to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary! We HIGHLY recommend visiting The Inn at White Oak-you will not be dissappointed!!!

Sincerely,
Vicki & Jason Watson

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    9
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
229
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We loved this inn for the beautiful room and grounds. We stayed in the Generals Quarters with floor to ceiling windows on three sides and a romantic king size four poster bed. The sunset reflected off the distant ridges and we watched the vibrant sunrise from the bed. There were nine deer outside our windows in the morning. The room included a corner fireplace and a spacious bathroom with a Jacuzzi. Breakfast was wonderful and we had a relaxing massage in the spa. The property has an excellent, private setting only 3 miles from the square in Gettysburg. I look forward to a return visit and will book the same room again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer16804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife and I pick The Inn at White Oak for our anniversary weekend getaway and we were not disappoint. It was Absolutely Perfect! Tastefully decorated, peaceful, and cozy - all in a beautiful location. The Inns proprietors, Sam & Jillian, as well as Jillian's parents were the perfect hosts and made us feel at home. Our highest recommendation. Would definitely return. It will not disappoint!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast my husband and I have ever visited and it provided exactly the restful and romantic weekend we were seeking. The spacious property feels more like a resort than a house. It is beautifully decorated, spotless in every corner, and extremely cozy. The grounds are also amazing. The homemade breakfast was exceptional and the welcoming hosts were able to accomodate my husband's dietary restrictions with a breakfast that was made especially for him. The hosts clearly take great pride in their management of this Inn and it shows in every detail.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband surprised me for a birthday weekend getaway to Gettysburg. Our night away to The Inn at White Oak was amazing. The entire estate was picture perfect and Sam and Jillian (along with her parents) were fantastic hosts. The homemade breakfast was delicious and very filling. I loved the overall french country feel of the estate. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic weekend getaway and look forward to going back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollsy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our visit at the Inn at White Oak was so romantic, relaxing, rejuvenating and restful. Just what we needed! Every detail was perfect and the hospitality was exceptional. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. We highly recommend this Inn and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendart54046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Jillian and Sam are as relaxed and welcoming as any host/hostess could possibly be. The entire Inn is filled with detail, heart, history, on site pool, theater, billiards, and more. The food is FRESH, and served with love and wholesome goodness. Their home is your home for any length of your stay, and you could stay, and stay, and stay! Thank you Jillian, Sam, Jeannie and Jay for the gracious and warm welcome, lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast, and wonderful night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
7.4 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
414 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#4 of 23 in Gettysburg
362 reviews
4.0 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
6.9 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#9 of 23 in Gettysburg
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at White Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at White Oak

Property: The Inn at White Oak
Address: 1 White Oak Trl, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8039
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn and Spa at White Oak is the premier Gettysburg address! Set on 33 private acres, this grand Gettysburg Inn and full-service Spa with a heated, indoor swimming pool, is surrounded by history and luxury! The ultimate in tranquility and romance, The Inn at White Oak is just minutes from downtown Lincoln Square, Gettysburg College and all of the area's attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at White Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing