We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tillie Pierce House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
96
28
11
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
28
11
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roommurder mysterypink roombed and breakfastgettysburg ghost toursb bghost huntersyogurtstreet noise at nightcookiespiece of historyhistoric housefront of the houseoff street parkinglast minute tripmini fridgein town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our paranormal group highly recommends the Tillie Pierce House. Regardless if your looking to investigate ,or to find a nice place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. The Inn is a historic landmark rich in history, and their manager Greg will do everything he can to make sure your experience is a good one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnathon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

When there'greg the manager was very polite as well of the house keeper alway willing to help me cant ask for anything more thry also very knowledgeable. Of Gettysburg. And ghost hunting as well of the history o cival war

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilrobdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I cannot say enough about the Tillie Pierce House Inn! It is in a great spot, it has a rich history, the rooms are lovely, the beds are super comfortable, Greg, the Innkeeper, is wonderful and you may even witness some paranormal activity! My husband and I cannot wait to book our next trip. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Gettysburg!

Room Tip: The Salome Myers "Pink Room" faces the road and cars passing by at night can be loud. This room also has many reports of unexplained activity. My husband and I had a perfectly comfortable and restful night in that room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 167KathyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at the Tillie Pierce House Inn for two nights. We booked there because it is haunted. We will return to stay there for several reasons: *The Innkeepers are welcoming, helpful, friendly, and just, plain wonderful! *It is indeed haunted. *It is warm and welcoming and we loved the breakfasts! *Perfect location! *Lovely Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieinreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Tillie Pierce House has a great location for walking around the shops and eating places of Gettysburg. We visited in the very early spring and found the rooms warm and inviting. Greg and his generous hospitality made the two-night stay very friendly and welcoming. The sheets are soft and the towels are fluffy. Hair dryers are available. If you are looking for ghosts you might find some; and if not the creaks and bumps are probably the heating or cooling systems kicking in. Each room has it's own updated bathroom.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of the house unless you are used to traffic sounds.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews