We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've got to try the wings!”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You've got to try the wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stopped here for dinner twice while on vacation in Gettysburg. We couldn't get enough of their wings! We live near Buffalo, NY so it's pretty tough to find decent wings outside of the area but we were wrong! We also tried the burgers while we were there as well. The wait staff was very friendly and quick. The price was great for our meal and my husband and I both agreed that we wished there was a place like this near us. It's definitely less formal, seems like college kids wind up there, so if you have kids or are looking for something more fancy. But if you want to eat some good wings and have a beer, this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farming454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    394
    124
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful day and a good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was recently traveling for business and noticed Gettysburg was only 20 miles away. I decided to stop over and see what the famous Civil War town was all about. It was quite an experience and I decided to stop in at the Blue & Gray. I had a wrap and a salad. Both were very good and the server/bartender was very friendly. I'd recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss eating here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really enjoyed my lunch at the Blue and Gray Bar & Grill.
I had the General Longstreet. Very interesting Burger and the waitress was very attentive to our needs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 51Bob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peanut Butter Hamburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The place was crowed when we arrived. The hostess wasn't that friendly and if it wasn't for the bartender, Sonny, we probably would have left. He was really nice and helped us decided what to eat for lunch. I am so glad he recommended the peanut butter hamburger. A little peanut butter spread on the hamburger with a good amount of bacon on top. Mmm...delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I don't think so....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We knew we might have to wait, but 45 minutes, maybe an hour for pub food in a noisy, no character place, I don't think so. There are better choices in town within walking distance, and we found one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing