We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bar grub”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great bar grub”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

we had the mussels and shrimp poor boy. both very good. comfortable setting. would recommend for families.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaybrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    415
    132
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Ordered the bacon hamburger with areal onions and peanut butter, yes peanut butter. It was great! And sweet potato fry's . Service was great and atmosphere was also. It is a very nice restaurant and bar, with lots of TV's. Located just off the square.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our waitress Lauren was great. Suggested the Cajun onion peel and it was huge!!! To much food ! Loved this place. Took home to doggy plates!

Helpful?
Thank Meddena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“They need to control their customers”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went their last night. A group of very loud customers who were cursing disturbed everyone in the restaurant. Bartender repeatedly told the to lower it. They didn't listen. They should have been kicked out. We had a child with us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bennysgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT place GREAT service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I came to Gettysburg on my own and have been more than please with this bar. Bartenders are friendly and call you by name and food is great too! The owner actually came around and personally checked to see if I was pleased with my experience. So happy I came in and would recommend for the solo or family!!!

Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing