We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Burgers”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I loved this little place. All the burgers are named after Civil War generals. It was the absolute best burger I ate! It was the "General John Fulton Reynolds" burger and it had a corn fritter and warm bacon dressing on a pretzel roll. The best!!! My husband had the wings and he said they were pretty awesome. Next trip to Gettysburg will definitely include Blue & Gray. Very memorable lunch and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anghep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    402
    126
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Restaurant is located in downtown on Baltimore St. We ate before heading to the National Military Park and enjoyed a delicious burger and wings while watching a World Cup match on one of the large screen TVs. The staff were very friendly and the place was clean. Definitely worth a look.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shen_Valley_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy 4th of July”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The best place in Gettysburg to fill your belly and not drain your wallet. Best burger I've had other then the Burgertory.

Helpful?
Thank tlmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ghost Wings and Great Service...Perfect Combo!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I went back to the Blue and Gray during our last visit to Gettysburg. The great food was only surpassed by the outstanding service we received from our waiter, Justin. I did the Gettysburg Ghost Wing Challenge, and the wings were awesome! We sometimes like to do tapas-style meals, so we tried different appetizers...tuna bites, grilled cheese and tomato bites, and my husband had the Rebel Yell wings. Everything was super, and fast considering the crowd that was in there! We're probably going to try out a couple of their burgers next time we go--the combinations look waaaay too unique for we amateur foodies to pass up. Our hats off to the management and staff at The Blue and Gray Bar and Grill. You guys really got it goin' on!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sporty Atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After a long day touring my family and I went to the Blue & Gray for dinner. They have a system of taking cell phone numbers to let you know when your table was ready. The wait was really long. What was supposed to be 45 mins to 1 hour, was actually 2 hours. Having said that, when we sat down, our waitress was good, the food came out quickly and as ordered, and everything was delicious. So, if you go, put your name down first then go shopping (unfortunately, the stores were closed when we got there). Oh, and don't get tempted by the fried oreos just outside BEFORE dinner! ;)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StefanieM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing