We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked Out for Us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worked Out for Us”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We made our reservations online,and when we got there, they didn't have our reservation. The online rate was VERY reasonable. We were supposed to have two queen beds. The front desk staff were very helpful, gave us a room and said they would work it all out (I did have a copy of my confirmation). Our room was way more than we expected, it was a "typical" room in appearance, although very large, with 2 king beds, a pull-out sofa and a chair with an ottoman, as well as a refrigerator and microwave! We were very busy sightseeing, so we really didn't explore the hotel, but it was clean, the room was great. It also had another name, Aspire, not sure if name is changing?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 897suzannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello 897suzannec,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to read that we provided you with a stellar guest experience.

Would you please book with us the next time you come to Gettysburg? We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    96
    109
    94
    121
See reviews for
118
89
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olching, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed one night at the Eisenhower hotel. The rooms were clean and neat. At night we were eating a good steak at the hotel restaurant and also the breakfast (a buffet) was delicious.
After the breakfast we talked to one of the employees, Lalani, about our upcoming journey to Toronto and said goodbye. After two hours I realized I lost my wallet somewhere and called the hotel. Thanks to Lalani, who found it, I have it back. Without hesitation she and her partner drove half an hour to meet us to give me my wallet. They didn't even want gas money or anything as return. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Angela N,

Thanks for sharing your story with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are always delighted to hear stories like yours when our staff go above and beyond excellent customer service.

We wish you safe and happy travels. If you are ever in Gettysburg please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galeton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After a mix up from Booking.com, arrangements were made at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the space my room had, it was very clean, the staff was very friendly. My husband and I will definitely book there again, maybe with the two grand daughters to tour Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Brenda A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! It's great to read that you were impressed with your room and our staff.

There are plenty of fun and exciting things for families to do in Gettysburg. We look forward to having you and your two grand daughters as our guests in the future. Please give us a call the next time you come to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate,ma
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is great.My wife and I stayed here and the spot is a wonderful place to stay.It is pet friendly and close to town. Super reasonable prices. Place is clean and staff attentive. Keya and Elizabeth are great !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear DaveJoseph,

Thanks for your review! It's nice to read that you found us to be a "Great Property". We appreciate your kind words about our staff.

Would you please book with us the next time you are in our area? We would love to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very pleased with our stay. Pet friendly is a priority with us, and the location near the Battlefield was plus. Staff was very helpful. We had one problem with the flush button on the toilet and they did everything possible to rectify it. We will definitely make the Eisenhower our place to stay next trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DustyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello DustyWilliams,

Our entire hotel staff would like to extend our thanks to you for your service to our country.

It was a pleasure and an honor to host your group. We are happy to read that you had an overall pleasant experience with us.

Thanks for the kind words. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Gettysburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Those are two reasons I chose this hotel, the Eisenhower...it's very close to the Battlefield and is pet-friendly.

Stayed here July 1-3 in 2012 and again this year (2014), same dates. Hotel was VERY quite during our stay but business was picking up the day before we checked out, probably because a weekend was coming up with re-enactments, etc at the Battlefield.

Anyway, we were in Aspire this time and were pleasantly surprised that we had TWO King beds, and a microwave and fridge in the room. Being a "pet" room, there's always a chance of odors, but there weren't any. Room seemed pretty clean and beds/pillows were comfy.

I wish the fridge was a little bigger; when you stay 2-3 nights, you have leftovers (at least we did) and didn't have much room to keep our water, juice and food. Otherwise, the room was fine. Nothing fancy, but served the purpose.

The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the fact that there is NO complimentary breakfast of any kind...not even fruit or cereal or coffee in the lobby. The restaurant had weird hours and the "deli" was expensive. Sure there is a small coffee pot in the room, but the coffee is lousy. Definitely need a breakfast area even just offering muffins and donuts or something.

Would stay here again though, since there didn't seem to be many pet-friendly options around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmihfrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear kimmihfrompa,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our accommodations. We regret reading that we fell short of your expectations in other areas.

We currently have a breakfast buffet option in our restaurant, as well as a breakfast option in the deli.

We value your feedback. This will help us improve our overall guest experience in the future.

Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My friends and I attended a "concert/dance" in the ballroom during Bike Week. The band was good, the drinks were VERY small and VERY expensive. ($8 for a 10 oz plastic cup filled with ice, coke and a little bit of Captain Morgan.) The dance floor was nice and large. There was food advertised which turned out to be pre-made sandwiches and cheese plates that were just ok to absorb the alcohol. We had fun considering the fact that it was a free event. I would not want to plan a wedding or high end function here. It's a very old (not historically old, just old) building.

Room Tip: We didn't stay the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello SUZANNAH S,

Thank you for your feedback.

It's disappointing to read that you were less than impressed with the event. Our staff members work very hard with guests and organizers to make sure that we provide the best service possible.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Bike Week 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
194 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
#25 of 27 in Gettysburg
54 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing