We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
317
95
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
95
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold schoolno elevatorschool buildingboutique hotelpub downstairshigh schooltall ceilingsgranite showerking suitehistoric buildingthe main hotelrooms are hugeparking lotshort walkmini fridgefirst floorcivil war
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in one of the non suite king rooms. The room was absolutely wonderful - comfortable bedding, bathroom was very large. Flat screen tv in an old school. Original wainscoting align all the walls with beautiful turn of the century chandeliers hang overhead. Walking to the Center of town was about a 5 minute walk. Cannot say enough good things. A definite hotel to consider when traveling to Gettysburg!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nukmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This new hotel, in a renovated old school building, while not in the exact center of town, is an easy five minute walk to it. Our king bedded room was spacious, with original detail, 12 ft ceilings, spotless, and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Our room, on the third floor, was very quiet. Parking is on site, which I suspect it may not be in hotels smack in the middle of town. Only one quibble--there was no desk in the room if that is a necessity for you. Room had a mini fridge and coffee maker, as well as a flat screen tv and wifi. Hotel is very close to Gettysburg College. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended. Oh, and very reasonably priced!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Federal Pointe Inn for 2 nights in a King suite. Modern amenities (huge shower, separate jetted jub, mini fridge, flat screen tv) blended well with 1880s schoolhouse charm (12 ft ceilings, original windows, original moldings) - all of which made for a very comfortable room. Location was perfect for cycling throughout the battlefields and walking distance to the center of town. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

Our only recommendation - request a room on the top floor. Keep in mind - no elevator, but it will be well worth the trade off. The first night was perfect - minimal traffic noise from the main street was not a big deal. The second night we had a hyped up baby elephant staying in the room above us. Ok it was a young child, but you never would have known it. Once the caffeine or sugar finally wore off, it sounded like a plane was landing above us. Apparently it was now bath time and the jetted tub was very loud. Maybe not a big deal if it was early, but it was past 11pm at this point.

Unfortunate quirks that go along with an older building. We still absolutely recommend the Federal Pointe Inn and will return if ever in the area again. But next time, we will be sure to be the ones on the top floor :-)

Room Tip: Top floor is a must!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

So far I have stayed at this hotel twice for business. Having been open for just over a month it is a little slow on week days, though I am told it is quite busy on weekends. Simply put, the rooms are beautiful, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the restrooms very nice with custom marble showers and floors. On my first stay I joined a tour being given by the owner to local residents. As a mechanical engineer it was very interesting listening to the history of the building as well as the trials and tribulations of the renovation as I have had the challenge myself designing HVAC systems for older buildings.

For the quality room, the price is a great value. It is a short walk of a few walks to the downtown roundabout. The front desk staff is always welcoming and helpful. The Keurig coffee makers are a nice and I was delightfully surprised when I grabbed the TV remote and it was identical to the XFinity remote I have at home. Will I be staying again? I sure will!

Room Tip: The suites are very nice (saw them on the tour) and they were finishing up the Honeymoon Suite in the lower level a few weeks ago. The suites with the whirlpools actually use an air jet system where the water is not recirculated. This is a good thing in that one does not need to worry about the last people who used the whirlpool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DParana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at the Federal Pointe Inn and loved everything about it. The rooms are big and beautifully decorated. Every room has a Keurig coffee machine. The bathrooms are modern (shower only). We were able to walk to restaurants and shops. Parking is generous. The front desk staff walked us to our room and told us the history of the place and pointed out some interesting details of the renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews