We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Pleasant hotel, long walk to town. Unique building, it is a renovated school, rooms are large and attractive and very clean. Very quiet hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nearby diner good for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 297CatherineD297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    87
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
89
202
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Honestly people..If you don't put this hotel on your bucket list..you will miss one of the most awesome experiences of your life. The Mgr. walks you to your room. The king room we have has a whirlpool tub..14 ft. Ceilings..amazing art work. DON'T MISS THIS HOTEL!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Federal Pointe Inn. The room was very spacious, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Having breakfast would have been perfect, but the mini-pub in the basement was a nice touch. Would gladly stay there again if I was ever in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Federal Pointe Inn is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Gettysburg, PA. It is a refurbished high school building located in a perfect spot for the Gettysburg visitor. The Inn is beautifully decorated and incredibly comfortable. We have stayed here both times we visited the battlefields. The rooms are very large and very luxurious. There is even a very handy restaurant a few steps from the parking lot. We tell all our friends and we intend staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: We love the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehoboth, delaware
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We loved our two night stay in this hotel. When we checked in they were expecting us and used our names which isn't common for many hotels. The rooms are very spacious with all the normal amenities. The tub in the bathroom was awesome and we made sure to use it. They don't serve breakfast of any kind but recommend the place directly behind hotel. We weren't a fan of that place so I would go elsewhere but that is not the hotels fault at all. Very close to everything downtown and if you don't mind walking could easily do so if time allowed. One negative I had was a front desk staff member was sitting on the check in counter talking with someone in a chair in the lobby. Seemed very unprofessional to me. I understand you might not have many guests go in and out but she shouldn't have been sitting there. Lovely place and we will stay here again if we come back into town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank delaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, OH
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What an incredible experience to find this superb boutique hotel in the midst of one of our favorite towns! This historic building has been beautifully renovated and has nearly every amenity one could want with the exception of a breakfast...but there's no need for that since you can walk a few steps to a restaurant next door. I was truly amazed when I opened the door to our room. High ceilings (as one would expect in an old school building), beautiful carpeting, exquisite furniture, impeccable cleanliness and a great bed that provided some of the best sleep I've had in quite some time. Even though the hotel was full both nights it seemed as if we were the only people there. It was quiet, private and the staff was so delightful. We spoke with everyone on duty at the front desk throughout our stay and even sat in the registration area to chat with them. So very well done. You have indeed written the book on what a lodging experience should be. We will count the days till we can return to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor due to their availability. While I did not see the other rooms I can on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIanne1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is a converted school house. It has been beautifully restored using top of the line fixtures, furniture, window treatments, carpet etc. The rooms are spacious with refrigerator and coffee maker included. The baths are modern with nice plush towels. The beds are the best I have ever experienced with wonderful soft down pillows. The personnel are quite efficient and very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 202 is a favorite of the hotel personnel (according to the desk clerk) and is the room I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 75 Springs Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing