We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Vacation!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Pre Civil War Home Your Home Away From Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Pre Civil War Home Your Home Away From Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our Pre Civil War Home Your Home Away From Home
Enclosed Porch off of 1st floor Bedroom
Hallway
Gorgeous Clock
Laundry Room located Downstairs
Upstairs Hallway
Cute Home Rules
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CivilWarN...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We traveled with my daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandchildren, ages 10, 8, and 5. My husband and I have been to Gettysburg 7 times. We have stayed in all sorts of motels and hotels. This was, by far, the best place we stayed. The kitchen is well-equipped, the bedrooms are very comfortable, and the living room is spacious! This is definitely a "home away from home." TVs in all bedrooms and living room, WIFI, loads of towels, laundry room..... There is a supermarket across the street and the house is within walking distance of the square. Sandee the owner is very accomodating and has thought of EVERYTHING you could possibly need! This was the introduction to Gettysburg and its charms for our grandchildren. They are enchanted! We loved it and hope to return again!!!!!!1

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the amenities of the house
Liked least: There was nothing negative
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Reine...
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here. The house was extremely clean, beds were very comfortable, and the showers had great water pressure. When we first arrived we were greeted with goodies on the kitchen table, which my girls enjoyed. We all loved the decor especially the hardwood floors. The house is walking distance from the main circle with a supermarket right across the street. First floor has a bedroom and a full bath which is great for people who cannot do stairs. My family will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: nothing negative
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roaring Brook Twp PA
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay in Gettysburg as well as your kind comments. Please keep us in mind for the future. We would love to have you back again! Sandee & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muskegon
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our home and all that the area has to offer. Please know that I appreciate your bringing to my attention the parking confusion. That correction has been addressed and is clearly marked now. We would happy to have you again if you vacation in our area again.

It was a pleasure having you as guests! Sandee & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing