We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aspire Hotel, Gettysburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Aspire Hotel, Gettysburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our room was clean, large (two king-size beds) and bright with a couch. We had booked three nights with a GROUPON deal but wanted to extend an extra night. Extending was no problem but there was a mix-up with the price when we checked out. Thankfully I had taken notes of who I spoke with and the rate promised. It was all cleared up in minutes. We stayed for four nights, our room was pristine each time we returned from our daytime adventures. Service was prompt, efficient and courteous. I would definitely go back to this facility.

Room Tip: Our room was on the North side. It was very quiet - always nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 970SteveHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Front Office Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Hello 970SteveHarrington,

Thanks for you review! It's great to read that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff.

Please visit us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    55
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
67
46
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here 8/18/14. Just one night stop on our way to Virginia. Lots of room, very comfortable king beds. Fridge and micro in the room. Bathroom had some wallpaper peeling, but not bad. Room was somewhat dated but nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great.
Close to battleflieds. We're looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoggsRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello BoggsRoseville,

Thanks for writing your review!

We are grateful for your positive words about our staff. We are very proud of our hospitality professionals.

Thanks for mentioning that we are very close to the battlefield (about one mile away).

Please stay with us again the next time you travel to our area. We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We checked into the hotel. Very nice and clean. We were given the wrong room first but, they quickly fixed the problem. We were given another room. The rooms are very large. They have a refrigerator and microwave in them. Very tidy and decorated njce. Again, warm and cozy.. The people in the hotel are very friendly. If you want to go swimming, it is a little bit of a walk. It is located in the older hotel adjoining ours. The pool area seemed somewhat dated..but very clean. It was a nice area. We went on a ghost walk and investigation that evening..was very interesting. Came back to the hotel late and had a great night talking. I went with my niece. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again..great vacation! Way too short! I'll be back!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Lee H,

Thanks for your review!

We appreciate your kind words about the friendliness of our staff. It's nice to read how you found our accommodations to be clean, comfortable and "cozy".

The "ghost walk and investigation(s)" that you mentioned are one of many popular activities that visitors to our area can enjoy. We are happy to read that you had a great time.

Please stay with us again the next time you visit our beloved town of Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for an early anniversary get-a-way. We had booked through RCI and thought we would be staying at the Eisenhower Inn. The two motels are actually connected, but listed as two different places, none the less, it was very nice. Our room was very clean and big. It had 2 king beds, couch, chair with ottoman, desk, 3 end tables, double sink, small refrig, microwave, & cab storage space. The shower pressure was great, the beds were quite comfy, and free wifi. We did not eat in the restaurant, deli, or lounge. The pool was very cold and could use some renovation but it was clean. The tour bus that is listed on their website as free does not exist but there is one thet stops by and only cost $3 all day, unlimited stops. It is very close to battlefield and all area attractions. We took our bikes and was glad we did, lots of riding places.

Room Tip: we were in room 516 which is on 2nd floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Rose R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to read that we helped make your anniversary a pleasant and memorable experience.

We appreciate your kind words about our showers, bedding, and Wi-Fi.

Thanks for commenting that we are "very close to the battlefield and all area attractions".

The next time you come to Gettysburg please give us a call. We would love to have you as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is okay. It really does need a little cleaning up. The beds where very nice and room was clean there are a few things that needed fixing. You have to walk to the hotel next door to use pool and we'll it is not that nice of a pool. Water was cloudy and needs to be painted if pool was clean would have been nice. There is no free breakfast and off course the restaurant is next door to and it is not that good same buffet you get free everywhere else. Overall we had a groupon so not to mad about cost. If I had payed full price I would be thought. It not horrible but there is better.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Matthew M,

We thank you for your feedback.

Our breakfast buffet currently includes scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereals, ham, toast and jelly, as well as a selection of coffee and juices. Our kitchen staff work very hard to provide the best service possible and we find that the vast majority of our guests enjoy our breakfast. We are sorry to read that you did not.

Our Hotel in the process of updating some of our amenities.

Again, we do appreciate your feedback as it will help us pinpoint areas where we can improve.

We would appreciate the chance to regain your confidence. The next time you are in our area please book with us.






Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had our 2 grandchildren with us (13 and 11) for this quick weekend in historic Gettysburg. The room had 2 double beds, both quite comfortable. It was clean and provided plenty of room to sit and relax after a day of touring. The in-room coffee was actually a drinkable blend, which is not always true in motels. We didn't try the restaurant or lounge so can't comment on those. The indoor pool was fine, if a bit chilly. Our only complaint was the WiFi. The signal in the room was of inadequate strength to use. We reported it 3 different times, and each time received exactly the same answer: "We'll let maintenance know about it." We had to go out in the hall or down to the lobby to check emails.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredandtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear retiredandtravelling,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. There are plenty of fun and exciting things for families to do in Gettysburg. We are happy to read that you had an overall pleasant experience with us.

We apologize about the issue with your W-Fi. Your feedback will help us improve our service.

Please stay with us again the next time you visit historic Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is NOT The Ritz Carlton and I knew that when I booked it through Groupon. I paid $156.00 for two nights and receieved a room with two generous size king beds, a clean room, smoke free and no traces of it, an air conditioner that worked, a microwave and refrigerator. The pool kept the kids entertained and the room held up its end as a place to sleep only. I didnt live in fear of bed creepers or unhealthy conditions..the room served its purpose.. number 507.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shottsinthedarkpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello shottsinthedarkpara,

Thanks for your feedback. It's nice to read that you found us to be an excellent value. Thanks for mentioning that your room was clean and smoke free. Our entire property is smoke free.

Please give us a call the next time you are in our area. We would love to have you as our guest again. Our phone number is 717-334-2755.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
4.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Property: Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Address: 2634A Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing