We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

What can you say...when in Gettysburg...go to Tommy's! Haha! Had a nice meal with a friend. I had an individual pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    273
    98
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A nice place to get pizza”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went here with some friends from the area. I had the cheeseburger sub. It was very good. Everyone else had the pizza, which was also very good. I would say for a small place, they had an outstanding beer selection, both on tap and in bottles. I would go back here and would recommend it to anyone passing through Gettysburg.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoleInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our usual stop”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We usually get to stop here on each visit. I like their later hours when the other restaurants are closed. This visit, the pizza was the best ever!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lv pizza”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

get there before the dinner an lunch crowd arrive ,it's not this crowded for nothing . For the best pizza in all of Gettysburg I would highly recommend this place above all others . Their hamburger meat is like no other I have every tasted . Trust me you won't be disappointed .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvl244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I can't believe this is a 4 1/2 star!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Call me a food snob but this restaurant reminded me of a Chuck E Cheese with the tastes of the foods and all the kids screaming and crying. The only thing missing was the ball pit and characters. If you want gourmet pizza and wine in a relaxed atmosphere, try La Bella's.

Helpful?
1 Thank littlemonster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing