We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Pretty Run Of The Mill Pizza”
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was Pretty Run Of The Mill Pizza”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Got this pizza late night one night. It was pretty average pizza. The service was prompt though. If I was need of some food and didn't want to travel far from where this pizza place was, I'd stop in again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    279
    98
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, wings and beer”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

So first off, this is a simple place. The 5 in the review doesn't mean that this place is fancy. However, this is the place to go in Gettysburg for food and beer. You can't go wrong with any of their pizzas. The wings are always good. And the beer selection is pretty solid for a small family pizza joint. They have a tap list that features local and craft and there is a cooler full of some nice beers. What is so great is that every time I go, I am surprised by how reasonable the prices are. I was in Gettysburg for 6 nights and went to Tommy's five of them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeadingToNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

What can you say...when in Gettysburg...go to Tommy's! Haha! Had a nice meal with a friend. I had an individual pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A nice place to get pizza”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went here with some friends from the area. I had the cheeseburger sub. It was very good. Everyone else had the pizza, which was also very good. I would say for a small place, they had an outstanding beer selection, both on tap and in bottles. I would go back here and would recommend it to anyone passing through Gettysburg.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoleInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our usual stop”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We usually get to stop here on each visit. I like their later hours when the other restaurants are closed. This visit, the pizza was the best ever!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing