We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Tommy's!!!”
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrific Tommy's!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Tommy's is right on Steinwehr & was within walking distance of hotel. It was not crowded. You order pizza upfront & then sit down at your table. You pick up your pizza, etc. when they call your number. My son & I sat at a big booth. I ate pizza while he played with his toy soldiers that we bought across the street at the Toy Soldier store. Very nice relaxing & casual place. Great stop along the thousands of gift shops dotted all over Steinwehr Ave!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    279
    98
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I just don't like this pizza”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I guess you have to have grown up on it, because I know people who LOVE Tommy's, but the sauce is too sweet and I don't like the crust.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It was good, but I could have gotten something that tasted the same at dominos or Pizza Hut for 1/2 the price. The crust was very well seasoned though, so it was a bit different, which I liked. The wait seemed like forever, but it was also really busy. I would probably go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Cambria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent pizza and convenient as we walked through historic Gettysburg. Also a wide selection of 6 packs to take back to the hotel as well. Very good food and value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Slow slow slow!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Order a pizza for a time well in advance-- and then expect them to be late (as much as 45 minutes later than you plan). The pizza is tasty, but the service is terrible.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing