We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
300 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We saw several locals coming in to pick up a pie or two - always a good sign in a tourist area.
Service is great - they treate you like a guest in their own home.
It's very casual - sit where you want and order at the counter. Wait for your number to be called and then pick up your order. Pizza is available in pie or slice. We also tried a sandwich and it was fantastic.
Nothing fancy, just good food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    283
    100
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Delivery!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Eat in or have it delivered. We almost always end up getting pizza from Tommy's and we are never disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WJRothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Price - Great Taste”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were able to walk here from the Quality Inn hotel. You place your order then bring it to your table when it's ready. Wonderful crust, great taste, pleasant dining area. We hope you enjoy it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tommy's Pizza is a local iconic place”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Now if you don't like something on the menu you must be a cat , I think their Greek Pizza is great for those people who don't care for the sweet sauce they have pizzas with out red sauce they also have a big selection of subs and other food like wings . Also for the adults they have an incredible craft beer selection .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spitz17325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrific Tommy's!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Tommy's is right on Steinwehr & was within walking distance of hotel. It was not crowded. You order pizza upfront & then sit down at your table. You pick up your pizza, etc. when they call your number. My son & I sat at a big booth. I ate pizza while he played with his toy soldiers that we bought across the street at the Toy Soldier store. Very nice relaxing & casual place. Great stop along the thousands of gift shops dotted all over Steinwehr Ave!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing