We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good !!!”
Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good !!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

a very nice atmosphere in downtown Gettysburg, good choice of food, beers etc.. friendly service, we enjoyed this place !!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NickMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    477
    219
    83
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Downtown Choice”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We sat at the bar and both had a hamburger. You can have fries or fresh made potato chips. I had fries, my wife had the chips, the chips are Great!
It's a great spot if you are out for a walk and need some food, service was great at the bar. There are several tables outside, but all were full. Nice for people watching.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rfink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Little pricey but good”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Atmosphere is always great at the pub whether you eat outside (limited seating) or in the restaurant, servers are always pleasant and attentive, the food is always good but it is a bit pricey for what you get but typical of a pub in such a touristy area

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Food Downtown”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on our last night. Good food and very friendly staff. Our glasses were never empty and our waiter was very pleasant. Recommend this to anyone looking for food downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Woohoo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food great service!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been to the pub every time I come to Gettysburg. The food is awesome try the pretzels you will love them. There service is really good always friendly and nice. The wait can get kinda long sometimes but it's worth it. I have tried a lot of things on there menu and never disappointed. A must if you are in Gettysburg.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing