We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always great pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brother's Pizza

Brother's Pizza
Ranked #95 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Love the pizza always hot fresh lots of toppings. Owner not as friendly but he is probably tired from running a business.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gluten-friendly Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This little place had pizza I could eat! I am gluten sensitive, & whenever my family wants to eat out for pizza, I feel left out. We walked in & I was set to order my typical salad, when the owner told me they had gluten-free pizza. Hooray! I had a small pizza all to myself, with plenty leftover to pack for lunches. The bread was good & did not leave me dehydrated like some gluten free breads do. Brothers does not make the gluten-free pizza on location, they order it from NY. I've learned to deal with my sensivity by smelling pizza, brownies, & breads with gluten, & then going home & making an alternative gluten free recipe that is similar, but this was great to be able to eat pizza along side with my family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gettysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing subs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This place used to have the best cold cut and salami subs in town, unfortunately they have cut back on the amount of meat and cheese on the subs. The salami sub only had three paper-thin slices of salami and two thin slices of cheese, the only thing you can taste is the lettuce and onions. Same deal with the cold cut sub, very little meat and cheese. The first time it happened, we hoped someone made a mistake, but we tried them again with the same results. Too bad, used to be worth the trip out of town not worth it anymore.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The signed said owned by Italians but the only family in there was watching Telemundo and speaking Spanish so I'm not sure who the owners were or if the "authentic" Italians still owned it. Price was right and pizza and subs were good. I've had better but it was located close to our campground and was easily accessible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoastGuardSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Italian Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Has excellent chicken salads with house dressing and their sandwiches are pretty good. Would recommend them anytime for a quick lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GonePlaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brother's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brother's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing