We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with good food!”
Review of Deliso Pizza

Deliso Pizza
Ranked #37 of 132 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Annville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly place with good food!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We were at a basketball tournament AAU Gettysburg College and found this pizzeria through trip advisor. Friendly staff, good food and close to college. We will go here again!

Helpful?
Thank Wardine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had lunch at Deliso Pizza between soccer matches during a tournament over Memorial Day weekend. Someone in our group ordered a caesar salad, which was served with iceberg lettuce instead of romaine. The rest of the group ordered pizza, which was average. Overall an okay place to dine but not up to the fantastic ratings on tripadvisor in our opinion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza ever!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Both affordable & delicious for fast take out Italian. If you have to observe a gluten free diet, this is the best place for pizza in Gettysburg & the surrounding area. It is made fresh on location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gettysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Great food at a very reasonable price. Quick service despite being busy I got a great chicken parm sub fresh from the oven in less than ten minutes. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoFryGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Typical pizza & sandwich place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

In my opinion: We were hopeful based on the highly positive reviews by others. It is a bit of a drive to reach this typical American pizza & sandwich shop. The interior is average.The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food tasty but I would still call it an average meal. We had pasta, salad and a sandwich. Prices were low which is a plus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2HVTRAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deliso Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Deliso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing