We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean Subway!”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #89 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Fast food, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean Subway!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This Subway was very clean when we visited Gettysburg. The staff was very friendly as well! It has a great location. We were waiting for our tour bus for the battlefield and this Subway was directly across the street. The location is perfect and the food was very fresh!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beezerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Order is always correct!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have been here a few times and the staff is very efficient and always gets our order correct! Never a mistake. Very friendly and courteous! Will definitely return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sandwich Was Up to Standard”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We left our Battlefield Tour for lunch at Subway. We parked at a metered spot across the street. The restaurant might have been a bit cleaner, but perhaps they'd had a rush at lunch. Not too many patrons by the time we arrived at 1pm. The expected Subs were freshly made and tasty, although my requested avocado addition was omitted and added later as I paid at the cash register. A cheap, fast and relatively healthy lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaylecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“at the historic railroad on Carlisle St.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

this is across from the Lincoln diner, wish I had skipped that and come right here.
Standard Subway, friendly fast and good food and good prices for tourist area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katwomansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,817 reviews
588 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 919 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwich”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Not much parking at the restaurant. Sandwich was assembled as per usual Subway standards. Ingredients were fresh, staff competent, and we enjoyed our sandwich out on the battlefield drive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Gettysburg, PA
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing