We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”
Review of Gallery 30

Gallery 30
Ranked #4 of 34 Shopping in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gallery 30 is the region's most distinguished shopping destination for hand-crafted American goods. With more than 6,000 square feet of retail space dedicated to specialty goods, Gallery 30 features an exceptional selection of fine art, artisan crafts, jewelry, books, accessories and home furnishings.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A different variety of items. Jewerly in this store is also different and very nice. Soy candles are well worth the price, burn well with great smell.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lather66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    1
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great gifts !!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We shopped here last year at new yearas eve.. the gourds are great xmas gifts..no matter which ones u buy!! this year they expanded the shop and its fantastic.. I got a beautiful cross for myself...Gotta love a place you can shop for others and yourself!!! All sales people were very nice!! thanks for being open on the holiday!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank terri1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS SHOP!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a large shop on York Street in the first block off the circle (center of town). The merchandise is varied and interesting - from decorative gourds to really great jewelry and beautifully carved water birds. There is some wonderful art in the shop as well as books, candles and home décor. The salespeople are friendly and not hovering, the merchandise is well selected and the prices are reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummels Wharf, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we get to Gettysburg (3 or 4 times a year) we always stop at Gallery 30. The owner did a wonderful job at her remodel she did to the new location. I love looking at all the gourds and homemade table cloths and blankets. They have a very nice display of Civil War books also. I always end up buying something. If you have not stopped by lately it is a must stop store.
Kathy Young
Hummels Wharf, PA

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Thank You!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Linda and all the wonderful staff
Thank you for helping me choose the perfect gift for my mom!!
My mom loved the jewelry.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ethan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallery 30 also viewed

 

Been to Gallery 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing