We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As great as it is, wish it were in the heart of the district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As great as it is, wish it were in the heart of the district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Fresh, new building with friendly staff. Exactly as described in the Hilton site. Excellent value for the AAA price.

Fresh coffee and warm chocolate chip cookies were there when we checked in.

Small but enjoyable indoor pool, only one lounge chair and no beverages allowed so we did 15 minutes in the hot tub and returned to our room.

Brought cheese and cold cuts and they were gracious when we asked for plates and utensils. Breakfast was served to order....not a buffet.

Just wish it was within walking distance to the center of Gettysburg.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadermanTowson_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review! Believe it or not - Our hotel is actually 6 years old! We have a FANTASTIC housekeeping and maintenance team that keep us looking brand new everyday! We are also currently doing some minor renovations around the property to make your next stay even MORE enjoyable! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    321
    126
    26
    9
See reviews for
374
301
66
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We loved our stay in this hotel. This hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of US30 and US15. The historic downtown and the battlefield attractions were within a ten minute drive. The front desk greeted us with freshly baked cookies and checked us in very efficiently. My hilton honors membership entitles me to two complimentary hot breakfast coupons. The front desk happily gave us additional coupons to include my two children also. Parking was free and each room has a microwave and a refrigerator. The hotel has a restaurant. We only used it for breakfast (using our coupons). We were happy with the food and service but service was slow. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The TV was an older model, not the flat screen most Hilton Garden Inn has these days. Not all the channels were working.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to let everyone know we are in the process of upgrading our rooms to 37inch Flat Screen TV's! We would like to apologize that not all of the TV channels were working during your recent visit. We believe you must have been visiting during our transition of services. We are happy to inform you that all of our channels are working and we have an even greater selection than ever before! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trout Run, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

super clean room, beddind was plush and very nice. bathroom was sparkling clean. staff very nice and friendly. Always had extra towels whenever needed. highly recomend to all. Minutes away from all of the attractions yet out of the way of all the bustle. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
605 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

With most hotel chains you know what you are going to get before you arrive. This can be said of the Hilton Garden Inn properties throughout the country. This property, on the outskirts of Gettysburg, is clean has a pleasant staff and provides a comfortable plae to stay in the area. The only complaint I would have about the property is the fact it used to be nestled against a small group of trees which have since been razed to make room for....what, I don't know as so far it is just an empty spot which detracts from the aesthetics.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We too, were very sad to see the trees go. Unfortunately, that particular property is owned by another party and they are planning to use the land in another way than previously used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

The hotel offers clean rooms, very comfortable beds, pleasant staff, cookies at check-in, and a decent choice of breakfast items, including made-to-order omelets, pancakes, French toast, etc. Make-your-own waffles, fruit, a variety of cereals, breads/muffins/rolls, juices, coffee, etc. are also available for a decent price ($9.95) or included with the room if you're a gold+ level for HHonors program. It is set back from the highway so traffic noise was not a problem. Will definitely plan to stay here again when back in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edutrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! We certainly look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We were a group of 10 friends wanting to experience Gettysburg and have a comfortable place to sleep and relax. We could not have found a better place than the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very helpful and fun to work with, the food was excellent, and the rooms were large and clean. Can't remember when I had such a comfortable bed and pillow in a hotel. If you,re going to Gettysburg, the Hilton Garden Inn should be your first choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archieduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

The amenities are of a caliber you have come to expect from any Hilton property. But more than that is the staff. I traveled a great deal before retiring, and have rarely found a staff so willing,so friendly and so helpful. They really made the whole trip. Nothing we asked was to great for them. In my opinion if you are going to Gettysburg this is the ONLY place you should consider.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kastay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you so very much for the kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#14 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing