We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
629
349
140
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
349
140
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbusiness centercookiespool and hot tubfitness centerfront desk staffwould stay here againexcellent stayclose to downtownvery nice hotelgettysburg areaminute drivegreat place to stayparking lotconvenient locationvisiting gettysburghgi
Filter
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had a nice view and the room was clean, service was good and overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a quality room and great service
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieBlyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Enjoyed our night while traveling to see our daughter. Hotel was clean, staff were very nice. We enjoyed our room, beds were comfortable and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. I would recommend staying here while visiting Gettysburg or just for one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. That really means a lot to our staff! We look forward to seeing you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This Hilton is very close to the downtown area, and has fast food restraunts and a grocery store close by. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful. We had a lightbulb going bad in our bathroom and they immediately replaced it.

I highly recommend staying here for visiting Gettysburg

Room Tip: I liked the top floor - it was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Spent one night here on vacation with spouse. Was welcomed upon arrival and given a standard king room. I had called earlier in the day to mention my Diamond status and request a King Evolution room and was told "all rooms are the same" by the man on the phone. I later learned the hotel does have Evolution rooms. Room had king bed (very comfortable) with high quality linens. Room was spacious and standard HGI, with more traditional French "country" decor than more modern decor I've had in other HGI rooms. This could be because guests are more likely to be families who feel more at home in more casual surroundings? Room was clean and we had a quiet, good night's sleep. Noticed in the usual Neutrogena bath amenities the shampoo had been replaced with Bath & Body Works shampoo because the Neutrogena shampoo is no longer available. It's ok, the B&BW shampoo is better--but I hope they'll soon provide the matching scent conditioner.

Pool/spa were clean and enjoyable. Business Center was well-stocked with supplies. Love the coffee/tea always available in the lobby and the cookies at night. Breakfast in the American Grill was delicious-we enjoyed an omelet and eggs, potatoes and bacon. The potatoes were awesome! Waitress was very friendly and attentive. Spouse had tea and was surprised a choice other than standard black Lipton wasn't offered or brought even though it was available. Also, would prefer a single-serve coffee maker in the room as only one of us drinks coffee and it seems a waste to make a whole pot.

Hotel is located away from downtown so you can't walk to restaurants, etc. but you can avoid the hassles of trying to find parking. It is located right near the Giant supermarket if you want to pick up supplies for a battlefield excursion/picnic.

Should we return to Gettysburg, we'll book here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to see your stay was enjoyable and I, personally, too love the breakfast potatos!! Thank you for the suggestions and feedback on everything! I will be sure to share it and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel is a very good choice in Gettysburg. Staff is top notch. They had great recommendations for restaurants, great directions, etc. Woman tending bar was very, very good. Good drinks, good local information. Breakfast was very good. Room was standard HGI. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews