We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 December 2012

everytime i visit gettysburg for business i stay at the Hilton Garden inn, i checked in well past midnight and the desk clerk was very courteous and got me checked in quickly. Rooms are very nice and clean

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Happy New Years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute and got a great room at a great price. Arrived in a snowstorm and the parking lot was clear and I was checked in quickly. I'll stay here again anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your visit and will plan on returning to our property for future visits! We pride ourselves on being well priced, over delivering on expectation and building customer loyalty. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Stayed fro 1 night earlier this month. Hotel was well situated (a mile from highway, lots of restaurants / shops around to walk to). Room was pretty nice.

Breakfast was free with being a gold hilton honors. Even though I never get anything cooked to order it would have been nice to be asked. I was the only person in the breakfast area but never got visited once by the people on duty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am disappointed to hear about your breakfast experience not being to the level of service we strive for. I've reviewed your concerns with our F&B Manager to address this immediately. I am glad you overall stay was comfortable and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Had issues with the bed did not sleep well, no offer from front desk for discount toward stay just said we'll have someone check it out. Had to email corporate to get a $50.00 gift card toward future stay. Not easy to contact hotel directly with email.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

I greatly apologize that you had concerns with the comfort of your guest bed. We have looked into this matter for you and have found resolution to the problem you encountered. I apologize that you did not find the email for the property conveniently. I do have my personal business card always available at the front desk, but do recognize we do not have any emails for the property on our webpage - which I believe would have made it easier on you to get a hold of me via email. I will look into that for you. I do encourage that any guests with concerns voice them to our Guest Services team as soon as they encounter them (24 hours a day) so we can help correct it swiftly as so you can enjoy the remainder of your stay. I hope you will consider our property again in the future during visits to Gettysburg! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Nice hotel for business travel. Clean rooms and good restaurant, friendly staff, good wifi. The fitness room has two modern Precor treadmills and an Elliptical machine as well as a stationary cable all in one unit. Could improve upon fitness center by purchasing a dumbbell rack 5-50 lbs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again! I will submit your suggestion of the weights to the folks at Corporate for review. The fitness centers are predetermined layouts and I will see if this is something we can get special permission for as I've had this request from other guests as well. Thank you so much! Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Very friendly staff, especially the front desk personnel. Offered good advice as to restaurants and sightseeing; always with a smile.
This was a stay here because another local Hilton chain hotel where I had a reservation was undergoing rennovations to their main lobby and they offered to contact the Hilton Garden Inn because of the disruption to their usual ambience. They contacted the HGI for me and the transistion went smoothly. I have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns numerous times and have always been very pleased with the location, rooms, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you so much for selecting us as your home away from home! I am thrilled you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating! We work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and Im glad to see you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Called the front desk the day before my trip and the desk person was happy to book my room at a great price. When I got to the hotel, the staff was really friendly, the room was clean and the hotel looked nice. The next morning, breakfast took no time to get and was good, again Great service and friendly. Next time I pass thru Gettysburg, I will stay here again. A+

Room Tip: When I called direct, I gotten a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us! I certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
844 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £54 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing