We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nights Stay In Gettysburg Pa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brookville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Nights Stay In Gettysburg Pa.”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very Nice hotel as always is with most Hilton properties. Front desk was very helpful with questions I had. Breakfast staff did a great job and food was good. Would highly recommend property for future stays!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    329
    127
    27
    9
See reviews for
378
306
68
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capon Bridge, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel from the management to the staff, from the rooms to the lobby is a top-notch find in Gettysburg. I will certainly return as I felt completely at home. Outstanding staff and management. Food was very good; lounge area could be bigger (bar area specifically). Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as it sits back off the main road considerably
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brady3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The folks that work there are very friendly and help out with anything you need during your stay. The price is very competitive and makes it great for families to afford to stay and visit the local area.

The motel is very clean, the staff takes pride in keeping it very neat and clean. I will certainly continue to stay there anytime I am in the area.

If you try out this hotel I think you will continue to come back as I have. The restaurant is a great feature as well, if you are tired from traveling or the weather is bad, you can get a good meal in the restaurant or in you room, just another reason to stay with them !!!


Thanks,

Room Tip: The layout of the hotel makes all the rooms very accessible for everyone. the distance from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This was the quality expected from the garden inn. Plus the night plus breakfast was just shy of $100. Can't find a better place for cheaper. I would recommend it to anyone passing through Gettysburg if they just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A family of 4 stayed here during Christmas week while touring the Gettysburg Battlefield. It approaching the 150 anniversary of the epic battle and we wanted to visit the park before the crowds descend on the area this summer. The hotel was convenient to the sites. It was a little difficult to find the proper driveway for the hotel, though the sign for the Hilton Garden Inn was easily visible from the main road. After a second try we found the right driveway which was the one leading to GIANT supermarket. Check-in went smoothly and since we are Hilton Diamond members we were thanked for our support of Hilton and said we would have full breakfast for everyone in our party. We also received 2 bottles of Dasani water which was appreciated. The lobby was undergoing some construction but it did not interfere with the coffee area or the sitting area with fireplace. We enjoyed some fresh baked cookies and hot tea after check-in.
The room was large with 2 double beds. The beds were comfortable and came with a feature where you could change the firmness with an adjustable dial. The bathroom was standard with Bath and Body Works amenities that had a nice smell.
We had breakfast the next morning and had a delicious cooked to order omelet and sides. We saw some good looking French toast at the next table and decided to try it and liked it so much we ordered an extra serving for the table. We would stay again when in the area visiting the sites in Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, though this tends to be a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickB986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here for five weeks and found the hotel very fresh and comfortable and the staff were professional and friendly. Room service was good and reasonably priced. Opening hours for the gym and pool are sensible.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 1/10 as I attended a leadership meeting at Gettysburg. The location is very convenient to all of the major historical sites in Gettysburg. The hotels clean and looked fairly new. As with all Hilton Garden Inns, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was attentive. Overall a good value for the money.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Playa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for selecting us as your home away from home during your recent trip. We look foward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
765 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,002 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing