We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Place to Stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Place to Stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

After the Gettysburg Hotel overbooked rooms with construction being behind schedule, they put us up in this hotel. The hotel was perfectly clean, comfortable and nice enough for our stay. We had hoped to stay right in town so that we would have access to shops and restaurants without driving, and you are not able to do that at this hotel, which is about 1 mile outside of town. That said, parking is convenient and it is a very easy and short trip into downtown. The breakfast was good, but a little pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanjunkie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    317
    123
    24
    9
See reviews for
367
296
65
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff member and found every staff member to be friendly, professional and attentive. At the entrance there was a cart to stack our bags on and roll to our room, making it very easy to transfer all our suitcases. We were able to park our car close to the entrance. Our room was located at the end of the hall but was an easy walk to the elevator. We bought a drink from the lobby bar and sat comfortably in front of the TV for a short time. In the morning, we enjoyed breakfast downstairs and thought it was very nice to have someone prepare our entree . The meal was good and never felt rushed. We have stayed at this particular hotel several times and have always enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. It is reasonably priced and the food at the Garden Grille was very good. This property is perfect for business or if one wants a nice place to stay while enjoying the history of Gettysburg. The sign leading to the hotel is a bit misleading--turn at the sign and you'll end up in a bank parking lot, but since the hotel is clearly visible up on the hill, it is pretty easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Nice clean inn. Very good remodeling and update throughout. The salt water hot tub really relaxes the muscles after a long day of skiing. I highly recomend. The food is good, and I love the lobby fireplace. This is a good spot to catch up with friends while have lite fare and a cocktail.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghettobanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed late on Friday night and the service and accomodations were very good. It was a very good and typical Hilton Garden Inn experience. The lobby and room and all areas used in the hotle were very clean. One improvement that should be made is the signage on Rt. 30 is not near the drive way entrance. This needs to be improved.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

My business partner and I arrived late to the hotel, and were greeted as always in a pleasant and friendly way. They set us up quickly with pizza delivery options. This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel in the last 5-6 months, and I will continue to choose this hotel as long as I am within 25 miles of the location I need to serve.

Room Tip: So far, all my rooms have been above average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I am a very loyal Hilton Honors Member and always try to stay at a Hilton hotel. This was my first visit to this particular hotel and will be staying there again. I was very pleased with the custormer service from everyone there. It started with my check in and continued with dinning at the American Grill to check out the next morning. Excellent service throughout my stay and my room was clean and ready for my use. As I said, I will be staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor away from the elevator. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing