We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay during Martin Luther King weekend 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurel, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 day stay during Martin Luther King weekend 2014”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. Unhappy with hall noise right outside my door. Very large groups should be placed in area not to disturb other paying guest. Hot-tub/pool very crowed. Overall experience was average. I would only consider staying here on a non-holiday weekend. Staff / facility not suitable for large number of guest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do our best to position all guests in optimal locations based on all requests and guests in room, however, we cannot plan for all conduct of travelers. We do have quiet hours we enforce and are happy to assist with should someone cause disruption during those times. During your next visit, we will be happy to put you in a room away from anything that could be considered bothersome to you upon your request. Just let us know and we are happy to do accommodate all requests we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    331
    129
    28
    9
See reviews for
385
311
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have stayed twice at the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean and comfortable. This year, we had the opportunity to see a Lincoln impersonator deliver a speech as the hotel had been a site of a Civil War hospital. It was so interesting. The kids had an opportunity to get a photo with him as well. We make an annual trip to Gettysburg each summer, and we certainly plan on staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highwayman935
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was a pleasant distraction from my trip to Adams County, PA for work. I had to attend a conference in Gettysburg for work and chose to stay at the Hilton because it was cheap and work was going to pay for it.
Walking through the front door, I was greeted by a friendly staff member and tasty oatmeal cookies. I have to admit, the front desk attendant looked as though she thought I was out of place. I suppose I looked out of place with an old beat up bag and work boots on. Nonetheless, check-in took less than five minutes.
On the way to the elevators I decided to take a look at the business center, pool, and fitness center. All appeared to be very well kept and everything was in working order.
The hallway was clean, all the way to my room, and the room itself was fantastic. SUPER comfortable beds and great room service. Seriously, there is nothing to complain about with this hotel.
The hotel has a decent restaurant inside and room service is fantastic.
Just a mile or so from downtown, this is a great stay for business or vacation. Quiet and wonderful and all of the things a hotel should be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highwayman935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel was very nice, clean, friendly staff. Pool and hot tub great, not run down at all. Stayed here twice in the past 3 years and I will keep coming back. The lobby is real nice too with the fire place, fresh water, coffee and cookies :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Arina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Top Rated place to stay. Please give Hilton Garden a chance to prove this is the place to stay. Our stay made our day trip complete with excelence in everything The Hilton garden has to offer thier guests. We plan a week stay in Gettysburg in july 2014 and The Hilton Garden is where we plan to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

OK, so maybe I don't get around much...but I really enjoyed the little Keurig coffee maker in our room! This was a VERY clean, very comfortable place to stay. The king-sized bed was wonderfully cushy.. We had a minor problem with a curtain in our room which was fixed the next day after I mentioned it. I enjoyed the decorating ambiance in the foyer, especially (light and airy). The breakfast in their front area was a very good deal for the price. And handy. It's not in the main part of town, but if you have a car, nothing is very far apart in Gettysburg! And free parking rather than street parking with meters was handier for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! As a brand we were excited to roll out the coffee makers and we have had an overwhelmingly positive response, and its great to see that you are enjoying our newest features. I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperstown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Everything I want in an overnight stay...great price, clean rooms w/plenty of available outlets, keurig, frig, nice desk, and very, very friendly and helpful people everywhere. Highly recommend. Only thing I did not like was the ambiance of the restaurant.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Architage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am sorry you did not have an exceptional impression of our restaurant and hope you will give it another try in future visits as we are always looking to improve our services. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
782 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing