We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the housekeeper took extra time after our first night to arrange all of my kids' stuffed animals on the bed. The pool was nice and very well kept. We had breakfast our second morning there and absolutely loved the omelets. All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant. We will certainly stay there the next time we go to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1FunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    317
    123
    24
    9
See reviews for
367
296
65
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

In terms of accommodations, I found this Hilton Garden more-or-less consistent with other properties in the chain. Desk and bar staff were adequate, though not very enthusiastic. The room was typically furnished. However, I found it extremely odd that the property chose to fly an American flag that was badly faded and tattered....in Gettysburg....historic Gettysburg! C'mon, folks, you can present a much better image than that!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BocephusSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouthport
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a trip to explore Gettysburg battlefields and history. The hotel for you if you do not mind not being within walking distance but being withing driving distance of everything. Not historic, but it is new feeling and very clean. Excellent service. Clean , but tiny , pool. Only minor irritant during stay is lack of sound-proofing from floor above or room next door. Pick top floor and end of hallway if you do not want to hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel was very clean, rooms were clean and comfortable, bed was very comfortable. The problem; the noise. As in unreal amounts of noise. Saturday night, it sounded like a cattle drive upstairs from me, banging, stomping, running up and down the halls, I was up half the night. Sunday night, there were several guests in the room next to mine (what did they do, have a sleepover on the floor?), yelling, loud TV, slamming doors, in the hallway yelling and laughing and having several adult beverages more than they should have. Way too noisy for my taste; have some consideration for the other guests, amazing how ignorant people are when they travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I enjoy staying at Hilton Garden Inn's because I know exactly what I can expect. The room is clean, up to date and comfortable. The lobby is well appointed. They offer free coffee/tea and WiFi. Parking is free and easy. We had a lovely stay and the location was 5 minutes from downtown Gettysburg and less than 10 minutes to the Battlefield.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one night at the Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel lobby was bright and welcoming with water and newspapers for guests. Our 2-queen room was clean, quiet, and large enough for our two adults and two kids to move around. The pool was a decent size, in a sunny room, and the surrounding area was well-kept.

The main problem we had was breakfast, which was basically a disaster. We were seated with no explanation of the items that should be ordered and those that could be picked up yourself. The table was dirty. We had to ask for utensils. Then we had to ask for coffee. One of the coffee cups was too dirty to use. Then, our food took a VERY long time to come. When it did, the waitress spilled pancake syrup all over one of the plates and just kind of shrugged it off. She gave the wrong plates to everyone. The omelets we received were barely edible and the sausages were not cooked through. Then, the waitress disappeared for a long time and came back reeking of smoke, to finally give us our check. Which turned out to be for another table.

The woman who checked us out was really nice and efficient. It almost seemed as if the disastrous breakfast area was run by an entirely different staff. Definitely recommend the hotel…just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 454123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am deeply disappointed over what I have read here in regards to your breakfast experience. Not only did I share it with our Food & Beverage Director, but I also was able to figure out whom the employee was and speak with her directly about your experience. We do strive for exceptional service at this location on both the hotel and restaurant entities - so I hope you know this review will not be taken lightly and we will take swift action to correct this. Thank you again for sharing and giving me the opportunity to work on this concern. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is very nice and has excellent handicap rooms with roll in showers. It was very clean and friendly. Also everything was close to the hotel. I was traveling with a person who was totally handicapped and had to bring along a hoyer lift and rolling shower chair. This room had plenty of room and the shower worked like a charm. This is the best handicap room we have come across that meets our needs. Hilton hotels have always been great with the handicap rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and I am thrilled to see that our rooms were perfectly equipped to assist you and your peers in your travels so that you all had an enjoyable stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing