We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call the hotel directly to book.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blythewood SC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Call the hotel directly to book.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Do not try to book online. The hotel is very nice. The check in young man was excellent, very helpful when he could not find my online reservation. he called the other Hilton in the area (no reservation) and then helped me and my husband find just the right room at AARP prices on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    329
    127
    27
    9
See reviews for
377
306
68
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was clean and convenient to the Gettysburg attractions. Restaurant was a little understaffed. There were long lines of people waiting to be seated during breakfast but couldn't because tables were not cleared from previous diners The pool was a little small but nice and clean with a large towel selection. Staff was very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank R7936HBrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great White North
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel seems newer and the rooms were large and clean. However for the rate we paid I would have expected breakfast -which was not included .Clearly the rate reflects the popularity of Gettysburg..and demand for rooms..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RumGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night while visiting gettysburg. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms. Free coffee and cookies in the lobby. Did not have a free breakfast but plenty of places around where you could grab something. Overall, very nice hotel. Would recommend and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CurlySueOmaha_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rindge, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. Reasonable rate and great breakfast. Very pretty lobby, felt like upscale hotel at moderate price. Only negative was the hot tub was very weak..but it was very clean! Didnt have reservations, and rooms were available at 5pm after a hot day touring Gettysburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nancyo542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here one night to experience a few things in Gettysburg while on our way to Philadelphia. The hotel is what you would expect from a newer hotel, good natural light, clean fresh smelling rooms and modern decor, all at an affordable price. We did use the indoor pool and hot-tub which was nice, they have an exercise room too that looks into the pool area. The hotel recommended the Dobbin House for dinner which I will review separately (excellent!). We didn't mind that it didn't have a free breakfast since we don't use them much anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good hotel but some of the amenities are confusing - for example, the breakfast can be busy and its a little confusing as they are billing themselves as a restaurant within the hotel. Basically sitting in the lobby and two waitresses trying to serve a bunch of people was frustrating for them and us. The continental buffet was depleted as they apparently weren't prepared for a lot of people at breakfast (didn't they know the hotel was full?).

The business center wasn't working... the two computers weren't working. the front desk staff was apologetic and tried (in vain) to help me with my simple task of printing then scanning....

However, its in a good location and the rooms were clean. Staff attempted to be helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joakley815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
761 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing