We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find in Gettysburg”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a little piece of heaven found near Gettysburg. While the government tried to shut down our vacation and the horseback riding on the battlefield was forced to be cancelled, Allie and her fabulous staff did everything to make the farm feel like we were coming home. From the beautifully appointed room, the spectacular views and the amazing breakfasts by
Dan, we were able to launch our busy days viewing museums, battlefields from the roads and non-stop shopping to come back to comfort and serenity and the perfect night's sleep. A definite must-stay for anyone going to Gettysburg, with or without a horseback ride. We definitely want to come back to be pampered again soon. Thanks, Allie for an amazing time.

Room Tip: The Lincoln room has a private deck, vaulted ceilings, fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. The views are spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at Cornerstone for 2 nights in September and thoroughly loved it. Because we were doing the horseback tour through Cornerstone, we decided to stay where the horses are raised. We will never have a any regrets. Allie was the most gracious hostess. Dan was a superb chef. He created the most interesting breakfasts. The B&B and the surrounding grounds are absolutely beautiful. We know we didn't get our fill of Gettysburg and need to make another trip. Next trip, we will definitely be staying at Cornerstone again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Charleston room. Really beautiful. Almost wished it were cold enough to have a fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethr769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I spent our 38th Anniversary in January at this Cornerstone B & B. It was all that was described and more!!! The grounds were beautiful to just walk around and I would recommend this to anyone who was wanting some time away AND especially for Military and their families. You will be treated like royalty and made to feel loved and appreciated. I would give it a 5 + star in my book. Looking forward to going back there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautifully decorated and I could not say that one was better than the others. Of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed at Cornerstone August 2013 with our kids and grandkids while visiting Gettysburg battlefield. We stay at B&Bs all coast to coast, Cornerstone is one of the best experiences we've ever had. Allie Paxson is a wonderful hostess, provides delicious breakfasts and makes you feel like a family member instead of just a guest. Also, if you want to tour the battlefield "the real way" - on horseback - Cornerstone provides calm reliable horses and accompanying licensed battlefield guides who give you a detailed historical perspective on the battle. It's an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent one night at this charming Bed and Breakfast farm and highly reccomend it. It is a bit farther down the road from downtown Gettysburg but its not a long drive (10 min) and is worth every penny. It is a beautiful farm house with a breathtaking and relaxing scenery. Our hostes was very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was deliscious yet - if you are not the talkative type in the morning it might be a problem since all the guests are seated at the same table.
The room (Lincoln room) was spacious,lovelyand convenient. Big comfortablebed and a porch overlooking the beautiful scenery.
It is a great getaway and a relaxing place. Perfect for balancing the sightseeing around the battlefield!
If we ever return to Gettysburg we will defeinitely come backto the Cornerstone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a fantastic find, one to which we can return whenever we need a break from the madness! Allie and John have 100 acres of rolling farmland here just outside of Gettysburg. This small B&B has everything expected, furnished so tastefully, with delicious breakfasts. Allie and John are kind and hospitable, and willing to chat and advise as much, or as little, as you wish.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 602Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Cornerstone Farm is a short drive west of Gettysburg, and it's a wonderful peaceful place to leave the hustle and bustle behind. We were so glad we didn't stay in town, as there were lots of people out quite late. Allie greeted us and gave us the tour and provided dinner advice. We stayed in the Log Cabin Room -- as others have mentioned, the bed is so high it has steps! It has a lovely shower and was very clean. Downstairs there are bottles of water both on top of an inside a mini-fridge for your temperature preference. Breakfast by Daniel was delicious and beautiful, and best of all, not too heavy and always with fruit and vegetables available. We would definitely stay here again and recommend Cornerstone to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madqween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
7.1 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
6.2 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.7 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Inn at Herr Ridge
Inn at Herr Ridge
#7 of 23 in Gettysburg
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 305 Crooked Creek Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7424
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing