We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Gettysburg Presidential Circle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard while visiting Gettysburg, PA for the Labor Day weekend. The location is a bit out of the way so if you plan to stay close to the battlefield or historic downtown this hotel is not for you. We prefer this type of quiet location so we were happy with our stay. Check in was quick, the public area fits in nicely with the Gettysburg theme and is more spacious than many similar hotels. Our room was clean, quiet, and had enough space to relax. We were disappointed that this Courtyard did not have a refrigerator/microwave but were told that a refrigerator would be added soon! Since there was not dinner option at this hotel, or lounge service on Sundays, we dined at the Wyndham restaurant 1863 (which is in the same complex and I would not recommend). Our breakfast at the Courtyard was good (made to order eggs and omelets) and the wait staff person was very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here will visting gettysburgh. The rooms were very nice. They were really big. The breakfeast really sucked though. The pool and room for the pool were very small so your scream would echo. When it did a stuff member would go in and yell at you. I wouldnt recamend this place unless you want sucky breakfeast and get screamed at.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Generally speaking, this hotel was clean, its staff friendly and helpful, and our stay was perfectly fine. However, there were a few problems with our room that I generally wouldn't expect from a Courtyard.

While our bed was comfortable for me, it was not for my wife. I prefer a firmer mattress, and a quick glance at the sheets revealed the problem: There was a piece of plywood stuck between the mattress and box spring! I assume the bed had been broken somehow, and this was a temporary fix. Not a big deal for a couple of nights (and not worth changing rooms for, so we didn't complain), but generally, this is an unacceptable practice.

The thermostat was the other problem. Although it was by all appearances a simple "set your temperature" digital thermostat, there's no chance it worked properly. Set it to 74, it shuts off, and the room gets unbearably hot. Set it to 73, it never shuts off, and the room is freezing by the time you wake up. Probably should've complained about this one, but again, just a couple of nights... and I like it cold, anyway.

So, clean hotel, for sure... but I wish we'd checked a few things out right when we checked in, since we probably would've requested a different room!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthven05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The staff was very helpful about the area including attractions and great places to eat. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast was wonderful. The room we stayed in was very nice and very roomy. Only downside we did find some paper trash under the comfy chair when we moved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were surprised and disappointed with our stay at this Marriott Courtyard. One of the two elevators were out of service creating long waits, the staff was minimally nice, the bathroom could have been cleaner, it was a little pricey and it didn't include breakfast. If that was the worst of it, I would have given it a average rating with 3 stars, but then there are the beds to consider. The beds sagged in the middle resulting in a very uncomfortable night's sleep, and if you can't provide the most important element of a hotel then you can't get anything more than a poor rating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmyopinion31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last summer Aug. 10, 2011. It was a very nice and clean hotel. The room we stayed in was very nice and the bathroom was amazing. Loved the shower! We would for sure stay here again. The cost was a little high, but then most hotels in the area were a little high.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank militaryfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have stayed at this Courtyard twice now and love it. The staff is helpful, rooms are very clean and quite comfortable. It also provides easy access to all that Gettysburg has to offer. As I have said, I absolutely Love it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £58 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing