We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value; Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Value; Clean hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are Marriott Rewards members, so although we would prefer to stay at a B & B, we generally stay at a Marriott product. We are also regular travelers to Gettysburg, and have been staying here for several years. The rooms have always been clean and the service is always friendly. We've never used the pool or exercise room but they appear clean as well. The location, while not as convenient as a downtown B & B, is nevertheless just a few minutes from all the action, and it is generally pretty quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorvetteBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. Our goal is to keep our guests coming back with clean, comfortable rooms and warm, professional service. We are glad to have been able to provide you with both. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    219
    85
    21
    5
See reviews for
212
196
29
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Honestly, the hotel was OK considering the hotel choices in Gettysburg. The hotel was cheap $70.00 with an ARP card it always pays to ask plus there was free do it yourself laundry. We checked into a room next to the laundry. It was great free laundry no one staying in the hotel with a bar! Also there was breakfast for $10.95 that sounded high to us?

I always check my credit card after I stay anywhere. My credit card showed a charge of $110.00 not the $83.xx that my room billed showed. I call up the hotel and they tell me that's how they do it, after all is settled they credit me back the difference! STRANGE

I rated this hotel average had they charged me the billed amount Had they charged me what the invoice indicated I would have rated them much higher

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I truly apologize for the inconvenience of your credit card being authorized for more than you had expected - this is simply an authorization required at check-in. Our front office manager has e-mailed you directly to hopefully clarify any issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A nice new Marriot Courtyard hotel about 5 minutes from downtown at a great price. No problems or issues with the room or facilities. There is also a nice brewery bar in front and a great movie theater right next door. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you'll choose to stay with us again should you return to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

There are lots of choices as to where to lay your head in Gettysburg. I found this to be a good one. I have stayed in others and this one was among the best. Clean, safe and out of the way
enough to allow for peace and quiet but still close enough to allow for easy access to the attractions. Within an easy walk are all that one needs to be happy but at the same time the area is laid back and relaxed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chucj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Gettysburg. We know there are many lodging options, so we strive to be the best choice for travelers. We truly appreciate your business and great review, come stay with us again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent the night of Saturday, November 9, 2013 at the Courtyard Marriott in Gettysburg. Was able to get a room with my AAA discount and it was definitely worth the money spent. Although I do prefer to stay right in the heart of town this was only a short drive away from all of the action that Gettysburg offers (about 10 minutes).

The room (king size bed) was average in size (which was just fine....we only spent one night) and the bed was very comfortable. Most importantly to me, because I am very picky, was that the bathroom was very clean. I travel only on occasion so when I do, I have the tendency to spend a little more to have a better quality hotel. I have been to other hotels and have paid around the same amount of money as the Courtyard, if not more, and have not been pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom. With the Courtyard Marriott in Gettysburg I have to say I really have no complaints at all.

The girl at the front desk who checked me in was very nice and hospitable. There is plenty of parking outside either set of doors that you can take to get into the hotel. The only wish that I would have is some type of free breakfast offered, even if it were to be some type of muffins, fruit, and bagels. They do have coffee in the lobby area available 24 hours, which was a nice feature, however some of the other hotels right in the heart of town that were cheaper in price offered a free continental breakfast (they were booked full which is why I stayed at the Courtyard). However, I will say that there are plenty of places in the area where you can get food if needed, whether it is a fast food or a sit-down restaurant. There is a convenience store just a few minutes away from the hotel that offers already made or made-to-order items. We ended up going there a few times during our stay.

Overall I have no complaints at all and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave such a great review! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, so we are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations for cleanliness. I hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in the courtyard for a weekend trip to Gettysburg. It was about a five minute drive from town and very nicely kept. I liked that it was out of town because it was quiet at night. It was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of parking. I choose the courtyards because they are consistent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cporoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you had a great stay in our clean, comfortable rooms. I hope you'll come stay at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to visit Gettysburg National Park. The hotel is on the edge of town and does not have a restaurant but there are plenty of places within a short drive. It feels new and our room was clean and comfortable and good value for money. Nice pool and hot tub and we would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your wonderful comment, and hope you'll be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,502 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,042 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Property: Courtyard Gettysburg
Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing