We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
252
234
91
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
234
91
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatercourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardlarge lobbynice hotelappalachian brewing companyworkout roomgettysburg collegewould stay here againminute drivesofa bedplenty of parkingin towncomfortable bedsnice staypool and hot tubstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were part of a family Christmas gathering staying at this property. Location is very good if you don't want to be 'in the middle' of Gettysburg but still have everything one would need while staying a few days. Everything was clean, well kept and in good repair that I noticed in the public spaces.

The staff was made this stay stand out. Everyone was extremely nice to our big, LOUD family! One staff member in particular needs mention though. Alicia at the Front Desk was one of the best, nicest Front Desk agents I have ever come across in all my years of traveling and business. Well done Alicia!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psutommy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the beautiful review and thank you for staying with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Alicia. We take pride in our great team, and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting/exploring Gettysburg for the weekend. The hotel is located about 2 miles east of downtown Gettysburg, but the location was easy to find. The hotel seems pretty new and was very clean and comfortable. Our room was ready upon checkin and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We routinely try to stay at Courtyards because of consistent value, great accommodations and superb service as a whole. The staff was excellent here and everyone seemed to enjoy working here. The room was just OK. We had 2 queens-one had a pretty good valley in it, the other was very hard-not at all what we have been used to staying at Courtyards. The room itself was clean and well taken care of but did show some mild wear. We did notice that some of hotel did appear to be under renovation, so our timing may have just been off. We actually prefer the Bistro's at Courtyards, but the breakfast buffet was nice here too instead of Bistro. I also noticed some excessive noise from the highway the 2nd morning, but can't fault them for this. WiFI was fine but does have slooowww elevators. The location is a little bit away from battlefield (10-15 minutes) but was in a very nice complex that worked very well for us with lots of parking. Overall we would try here again, and if it is undergoing renovation as it appeared, then we would be back at 4-5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneyadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay in regards to room cleanliness and guest service. We hope you'll come visit us again when our room renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

As a Platinum guest I frequent Courtyards quite often. Overall our 4 night stays was most satisfactory. The staff are nice and very accommodating. The breakfast was fine offering the typical buffet. Both the pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. We did notice the WiFi to be slow as well as the elevators. The general condition of the property has become a bit worn however. Catering more to tourists then business travelers has obviously had an impact on its tired condition which is understandable. This fall the property is scheduled for a complete renovation and move to the café concept although unlike others they will still offer the breakfast buffet.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for the review - we hope you will come stay with us again when our renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I am losing faith in the courtyard brand, they are kind of a gamble. Some are good others are reminiscent of a 1980s motel. This is one of those, window unit ACs, sink in the bedroom etc...our beds were old and springy and the room was just plain grubby. The indoor pool was small, smelly and lame. At Gettysburg prices I was expecting a better Marriott. Plus they charge for the breakfast. Far from the historic sites as well. The Wyndham next door looked a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for bringing these issues to our attention. I truly apologize that the experience you had at our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews