We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location to historical sights , outlets, colleges and universities in area. Very good breakfast with made to order omelets a pleasant option to standard morning offerings.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Modern, updated, well maintained.
The staff is friendly and helpful with suggestions for sights to see.
Parking is ample.
Two small suggestions :
1) more luggage gurneys/trolleys , not one in sight for our checkout, rather hot and exhausting multiple treks from room to car
2. More lighting in room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perkasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

My personal opinion: Located approximately 3 miles from Gettysburg National Battlefield and about 2.5 miles from downtown Gettysburg, this off the highway hotel (off Route 15) is easy to get to. It is located at a set of traffic lights which makes entering and exiting a breeze. The rooms are clean. The king size bed room also offers a sofa bed which makes the stay more comfortable. Bathrooms are of a good size. Rooms are quiet (as is the hotel itself). They have complimentary washers/dryers. Breakfast buffet starts at $10.00 per person and they have off the menu items also. The restaurant staff is pleasant and accommodating. Plenty of parking. Indoor pool.

Room Tip: Pick the side away from the lobby to ensure you do not hear highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2HVTRAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the great review - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Gettysburg. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was a perfect distance from the historical sights. Hotel was extremely clean and very well maintained. Furniture and fixtures were new, carpets were clean. Bathroom was spotless! Ample parking and nice outdoor sitting area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the great review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Service with a smile, from check in to breakfast. Enjoyed the bar area in the evening, and the breakfast options were good. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable, in room amenities were as expected. Everything around and in the property was super clean and neat, modern looking, plenty of parking
Location is convenient for business travel with easy access to both RT 30 and 15 close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to provide you with a clean, quiet room that is conveniently close to the Gettysburg attractions. We hope you'll stay with us again should you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were part of a family Christmas gathering staying at this property. Location is very good if you don't want to be 'in the middle' of Gettysburg but still have everything one would need while staying a few days. Everything was clean, well kept and in good repair that I noticed in the public spaces.

The staff was made this stay stand out. Everyone was extremely nice to our big, LOUD family! One staff member in particular needs mention though. Alicia at the Front Desk was one of the best, nicest Front Desk agents I have ever come across in all my years of traveling and business. Well done Alicia!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psutommy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the beautiful review and thank you for staying with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Alicia. We take pride in our great team, and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting/exploring Gettysburg for the weekend. The hotel is located about 2 miles east of downtown Gettysburg, but the location was easy to find. The hotel seems pretty new and was very clean and comfortable. Our room was ready upon checkin and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We routinely try to stay at Courtyards because of consistent value, great accommodations and superb service as a whole. The staff was excellent here and everyone seemed to enjoy working here. The room was just OK. We had 2 queens-one had a pretty good valley in it, the other was very hard-not at all what we have been used to staying at Courtyards. The room itself was clean and well taken care of but did show some mild wear. We did notice that some of hotel did appear to be under renovation, so our timing may have just been off. We actually prefer the Bistro's at Courtyards, but the breakfast buffet was nice here too instead of Bistro. I also noticed some excessive noise from the highway the 2nd morning, but can't fault them for this. WiFI was fine but does have slooowww elevators. The location is a little bit away from battlefield (10-15 minutes) but was in a very nice complex that worked very well for us with lots of parking. Overall we would try here again, and if it is undergoing renovation as it appeared, then we would be back at 4-5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneyadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay in regards to room cleanliness and guest service. We hope you'll come visit us again when our room renovations are complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £59 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing