We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellence.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This Marriott property is how they all should run. Very very clean and well kept. Not directly in downtown Gettysburg but just a few minute drive to museum, outlets, and shopping. Will be back to stay and bring my kid for sure. Nice pool and hot tub area. Movie theater next door. Easy to get in and out of. Great property!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockabillyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for the review - we take great pride in our cleanliness and are thrilled that your expectations were exceeded. We hope you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    209
    78
    21
    4
See reviews for
198
186
28
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for an unplanned pitstop on the way back from a traffic lengthened drive from Maine. The rate was decent, especially when compared to the other hotels in the area. It ended up being the same price as the Hampton inn that is just up the street but we the Courtyard is a non smoking hotel whereas the Hampton inn isn't and only had smoking rooms available this particular night. The hotel itself isn't bad at all, it's just in need of some TLC, for example wallpaper is peeling in places and the trim in the hotel is dinged and scuffed. Those are small things but added up they do make an impression. The room we stayed in was good, it was spacious and had a fridge, a flat screen TV and appeared decently clean.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. Your input is greatly appreciated and I will be forwarding your comments on the wallpaper anjd trim condition to our maintenance department. I hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to the Gettysburg area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel if you are in the Gettysburg area. Very clean, comfortable rooms, and convenient to activities and restaurants. Very friendly staff that immediately make you feel welcome. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntrygal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wow what could i say well we stayed 3 nights the room was very clean the staff was very nice.The hotel is about ten minutes away from the battlefield. There is a gym,pool and free wi-fi. which is nice. They have breakfast only but there are lots of restaurants around one is right next door.There is also a movie theater within walking distance. i would recommend the Marriott and definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailsbrickusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Its about 2 miles away from the main attractions in Gettysburg, very easy drive and the the hotel is next to a movie theater, if you are looking for some late night activities.

Overall my stay was simple and easy.

It was actually one of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at, very clean and good bathroom which is important.

It has a nice pool and hot tub.

The staff was VERY nice at the front desk, no issues, quick easy check in.

I honestly had no problems and its a good hotel for a night or two

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpleohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, NY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last week and must say the hotel is really nice.The pool area was what your normally expect for an indoor pool, and the rooms were nice and clean. The hotel looks fairly new and is close to restaurants, supermarkets, a movie theater and about a 10 minute ride to the battlefield. The hotel also has a nice common area both inside and out. I would definitely stay here again. Please ask me any questions you may have.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great option for our family of 6 to visit Gettysburg. We were able to get 2 rooms and spent the majority of our time touring Gettysburg. FYI: there were several huge tour bus groups. The size of the buses caused minor parking issues at night, but they had hall monitors in the evening in order to keep the noise level down. We have 2 kids under 2 and noise was not a concern.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Property: Courtyard Gettysburg
Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing