We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice, brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
western ny state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very nice, brand new”
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Top notch and what I expect from Marriott. Beautiful and new. Just off Rt 15 so it's a bit of a drive into Gettysburg. Hotels in the town itself are dated, dated, dated. So this was a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    213
    79
    21
    4
See reviews for
201
188
29
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stanardsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

We were overall happy with our stay, but our room was literally right above the laundry room with industrial washer and dryers. We stayed two nights, and the morning of our second day we were awoken to the room shaking (could even feel shaking in the bathroom). I called the front desk who apologized and said they would radio housekeeping not to overload the machines. Well, that very evening, the shaking started again. I called the front desk, said it happened this morning, and they basically told me to "call the manager in the morning at 8am". I thought that was very unprofessional. I asked for at least free breakfast vouchers, which they said was ok. My husband picked the breakfast vouchers up this evening for tomorrow, and the shaking stopped a little later.

Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel for the money and as long as you ask for floor 3 or above, I think you won't have any problems. Avoid the 2nd floor if you can! :) I would stay here again.....just floor 3...4...... or 5..... ;)

  • Liked — Fresh cookies and coffee/tea bar
  • Disliked — Shaky room due to being on top of washers/dryers....
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BengalCatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

was meeting a friend and her son to go toGettysburg museum. This hotel was offering the family slumber party for $130 with tax and fees. It included the room, 4 movie tickets at the Gateway theater, and 2 pizzas from next door and 4 sodas from the market place in the lobby of hotel. I felt it was a worthwhile package given the cost of movies and pizza so we changed from Country Inn and Suites. The room was exceptionally clean, the pizza from Garbaldies was OK, the movie seats uncomfortable, however, it was really convenient to be able to walk to everything from the hotel. Once you parked you didn't need to get in the car again. Check-in was very easy and we were able to get rooms next to each other which was great. There is a bar in the lobby that opens at 6:30, that seemed really quiet at 9:30p on a Saturday night but if we didn't have the kids, it would have been nice to sit by the fire on a cold night with a beverage. The pool was clean, plenty of towels and seats. Beds were comfortable and my request for extra towels and pillows honored before I arrived. My daughter liked the shower as there was a ledge to put stuff as opposed to trying to arrange it on the tub ledge. It was quiet, we heard nothing in the halls or above us. We may come again it was that much fun as a family night out

  • Liked — convenient to historical sites, and could do things without getting back in the car
  • Disliked — no wireless internet
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Courtyard Marriott is a more modern and upscale hotel in the Gettysburg area. The hotel is a little bit off the beaten path, but has easy access to Gettysburg via the highway. There is no free continental breakfast. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiontravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I stayed here last-minute to visit a relative in hospital. Everything went perfectly, from check-in to the morning checkout. Hotel is in a mixed-use development, with a movie theater and some shops and restaurants, but still close to the highway. Hopefully over time the area develops more options, but hey, this is Gettysburg...tourism and farming is the only industry, so you're lucky it's even a Courtyard brand property!

Rooms are quiet, spacious, and have good lighting. Wired internet, but I wasn't complaining, since it was free. A hotel bar was a nice touch, as many Courtyards lack that anymore. Bed comfortable.

The hotel is impossible to locate on some mapping services (too new). So, call ahead, get another local landmark, and you're set.

In such a new hotel, I was slightly disappointed with the fact internet was wired-only. Hopefully the Marriott brand manager will pay some attention to this posting and fix that oversight?

Oh, and my favourite ongoing Marriott rant: uncomfortable desk furniture....yet again, I have to post something that mentions that, and on a NEW property...for shame, corporate furniture persons!

  • Liked — New!
  • Disliked — Internet is Wired-only
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel_wahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We stayed for 1 night in the hotel, the first room the receptionist gave us was a room for disabeled persons, after complaining we got the right room, it was clean and had a comfortable bed, but the flashy lights from the firealarm were very disturbing.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Don't use Mapquest to find this hotel. Call ahead for directions. This is a lovely hotel, tucked away in its own little area. In good weather, a guest can walk to one of two adjoining restaurants. We had a delicious meal there. One can also walk over to the theater. We enjoyed a movie and a nice stroll back. Even though our primary reason for going to Gettysburg was seeing the historical sites, we had a romantic evening and a comfortable night at the hotel. We highly recommend the Courtyard Gettysburg!

  • Liked — It was clean and very comfortable and the location was great.
  • Disliked — No free breakfast, but we had a delicious breakfast at the Lincoln Diner downtown.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PTKAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Property: Courtyard Gettysburg
Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing