We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wedding weekend”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long wedding weekend”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My daughter got married in Gettysburg and we rented 2 rooms and a suite at the Wyndham for 2 nights over the wedding weekend. Really nice facility - rooms were large, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Just a few small complaints.
1. On the bed linens you basically had a sheet and a really thick comforter that must have been designed for use in an igloo. So you had two choices - use both and sweat to death or just use the sheet and be cold.
2. Room service. We filled out the little card the night before and hung it outside the room to get breakfast delivered in the morning. We asked for it to be delivered between 8 and 8:15 by check the little box on the card. 8:30am still no breakfast. Called down to room service, couldn't get through. Talked to front desk they tried to connect me but they couldn't get through. Finally the person and the front desk said she would walk over and investigate at the restaurant (kudus for her on good service). Ten minutes later it showed up - I ordered toast with butter and jelly - got the toast but no butter and jelly.
3. No refrigerator in any room. I perhaps expected one at least in the suite but there isn't any.

All of the personnel that we dealt with were friendly and helpful - this was a plus. Just seemed like maybe the restaurant was understaffed.

Room Tip: The suites were really nice and a large room for not much more than the regular room - definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleipho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    772
    232
    75
    27
See reviews for
860
685
80
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Excellent base for this visit. A little isilated with only hotel restaurant in walking distance bit the quality of the hotel worth it. Limited menu options but fine. great burger.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This place worked out well. Pool, rooms and restaurant all met or exceeded expectations for a hotel of and exit ramp. Would maybe have preferred to stay downtown to get more of small town Gettysburg feel, but was satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMU1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our family had high hopes for this hotel based on location, exterior and nice lobby. But the room was another story. Beds were uncomfortable, housekeeping not the best (yellow rubber glove left on dresser and cup with tea from previous night not discarded) and the pool was murky with a hot tub that had no jets (one of our family members suffering from a bad back could have used that). Would definitely not return and hope other Wyndhams are better.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Labbazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham during a long Easter weekend. The hotel was located about 2 miles from downtown Getttsburg, about 5 miles from the Gettysburg National Park Vistor's Center and 2 exits down from a nice outlet mall.

The rooms were spacious (2 adults and 2 kids). I think we may have been given a handicapped room because there was only an opened door shower and no bath tub. The one complaint about the room that I had was that there are no refrigerator in the room.

The hotel has a concierge in the main lobby of the hotel who was was very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We skipped the restaurant because we thought that it was a bit pricey and went down the street to a several restuarants that were located within 2 miles of the hotel.

The indoor pool was large and there was a workout room with a tredmill, bike and weight machine and weights for lifting.

An added bonus is the movie theater that you could walk to from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwm531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inwood, West Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Wyndham was not my 1st destination but after another hotel proved to be uncomfortable I came to Gettysberg knowing I would be OK there. I have some special needs when I get away - quiet, a nice pool area, comfortable and clean room, WiFi and large open spaces. I found all of these at this hotel. I needed the special access room and the woman at the desk was so kind as to look up the room number of the last visit. It was a very large room with comfortable chair, large bathroom and WiFi. The pool was great - there were lots of noisy kids at first but they soon left. The beds could be a little softer but the down comforter and the pillows made everything fine. Everything was clean, beautifully decorated, everyone was polite and kind. Breakfast at the restaurant was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you need the amenities of a handicapped room - higher commode and easy access shower - these room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
577 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was trying to setup from a Comfort Inn from my last visit to Gettysburg and I thought Wyndam would be a setup. Not so... Dirty hallways. Paint fading everywhere... Marks all over the walls. Then I get to the room. AC doesnt work. The ceiling looks like it has water marks. Also if you afaird of dogs are allergic to dogs this is not the place for you. Dogs everywhere. The front of the hotel is impressive. Nice cannon and artwork to get in you in the mood but going up to the room and the room itself made me wish I saved money and went back to a Comfort Inn right next door. The staff is nice. Location is not the greatest but I knew that. Also wish they had a breakfast included but I knew that as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matjaz2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
550 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing