We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Gettysburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,673)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveller rating
1,451
850
258
79
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
850
258
79
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterhotel restaurantbeautiful hotellarge hotelhot tubfitness centerin towncivil warplenty of parkingbeds were very comfortableshort driveindoor poolgettysburg arealobbyconferencecannonpatriotic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,348 - 2,353 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Wyndham Gettysburg was a highlight of our recent trip to the States. From the moment we walked into the foyer of this grand but unassuming hotel we were impressed. Huge impressive foyer, very modern and very patriotic decor. Our room was huge, and the bed was THE most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in (and I travel 5 star for work in Australia a fair bit). We dined in the restaurant both nights and had amazing meals both nights. Best meals we had on our trip. Beautiful 5 star meals at budget pricing. Very good! Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Only one criticism - it is a bit of a drive out of town, which was fine for us, but worth noting.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylieanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This hotel was exquisite (we have never stayed in a Wyndham)! My husband never really cares but also stated that it was a wonderful hotel! We were there for a car meet & they did a wonderful job handling all of us, as well as others that were there to stay for other reasons. The beds were wonderful & I slept the best here (compared to the other hotel stays on our trip). The kids loved the pool & we would stay in a Wyndham if ever presented again! Great job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is right next to a movie theater that gives a discount. The pool is awesome and was well heated for children. Big hot tub. Staff very nice. Room comfortable. I would recommend. Easy access to Gettysburg. Booked with hotwire.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only stayed here for two nights, but it was rather nice! Had a lovely dinner at the 1863 restaurant, where the food is made with locally-sourced ingredients (e.g., our waiter told us that an Amish guy comes in every week to sell them cheese).

Everything, down to the eagles and stars and stripes on the carpets, is patriotically period-themed. The lobby and rooms are inviting, clean, comfortable, and feels luxurious. (We had 2 double beds and felt spacious.

The employees are friendly, courteous, and willing to help. We went to the movies close by and were able to eat in the vicinity too. We felt it was a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We've stayed here for one night, booked the hotel through Hotwire for a reasonable rate. The hotel looks very fancy and has a lot of decorations in the spirit of Gettysburg. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and they have excellent roomservice. We also went in the swimmingpool, it was nice and not crowded at all. They provide plenty of towels.
On the same property as the hotel there is a large movie theater. We enjoyed going there very much - friendly staff; I spilled all my popcorn and they gave me a new bag without charge...
I would defintely go here again and I recommend it as well to other travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanthahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews