We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I loved the location of the hotel. You could walk to a movie theater and a restaurant right in the same plaza. About a 5 min drive to explore historic gettysburg, more restaurants, shopping outlets are nearby too. The pool was nice, the hot tub didn't seem to be working properly, the jets kind of just fizzed at you didn't really do much. The exercise room was great, I had it all to myself one morning. The room itself was cozy and clean, I loved the comforters, the bed was soft and comfy. Ran into lots of family staying here so it seemed very family friendly. I loved the stand up shower, there isn't a tub so if you're a bath person this isn't for you. Overall everything was pleasant here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to use some of our amenities and enjoyed our property. I am sorry we did not provide you with one of our bath tub rooms. Approximately one-third of our guest rooms feature bathtubs with the remaining rooms offering a luxury shower. We would be happy to reserve a tub room for you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,815 - 1,821 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank gramcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Columbia, MD
17363
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
844 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Cir, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing