We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,489 - 1,495 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was in a nice quiet area. The staff at check in was very nice, and welcoming. There was a bar in the lobby which was nice. There was good amount of parking. It was nice to have a coffee maker in the room. The beds need updating, the mattress had what appeared to be a cover on it, and it was vey lumpy and uncomfortable. The pillows were a bit soft. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and please know that I will be sure to follow-up on your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found the hotel extremely customer service orientated. I had read on a previous review that the pool was cold and had something broken. I called the hotel and asked if it had been fixed. I was immediately put on hold while they contacted engineering. The pool had been fixed three days after the first report and I was assured we were all set. I really appreciated that. They were extremely welcoming and friendly to my children. I had not even realized it but my daughter had dropped a favorite small toy in the lobby. When we checked out the next AM there it was on the desk with a note..." did you lose me?" I was so grateful. They could have dropped it in a lost and found box and I would not have realized we had lost it or where until we drove home. We found the hotel very clean and in great shape. We did not eat at the restaurant. We ate at a brew pub across the street that was not great. The only negative is that it is not within walking distance of downtown Gettysburg but it is a very short drive. Kids loved the pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngkidsonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad we were able to return your daughter's toy! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was friendly and the location is convenient for families to do a lot of things.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoye your stay with us. I hope we have the oppportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is pet friendly (with a fee). Rooms are nice and clean. Offered a shuttle to and from the Gettysburg marathon. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it. We did have some people yelling down the hall at 1:30am the night before the marathon, but that isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel I am pleased so hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do apologize for the noise disturbance. For future stays, please contact our front desk so this may be alleviated immediately. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
844 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Cir, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing