We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 5 nites during an antique car meet that was held on premises. Maid service was superior, front desk staff courteous and helpful, restaurant food very good but a little slow, grounds and hotel were well maintained and an overall very pleasant stay. Would stay again if the opportunity exists.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 770movinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed looking at your antique cars as well! I will share your kind words with our staff. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    766
    227
    73
    26
See reviews for
851
677
79
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a great hotel, very clean, good service. Front desk staff were very pleasant. Beds were very comfortable, pillows need updating. Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool. Location was good for our events, right off highway.

Room Tip: Mini fridges in every room, closer parking for visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, mi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding ghost hunting tours in town. The room was nice even though the view of the top of the roof was not. We kept the drapes closed, so that wasn't a big problem. The hotel was clean and the restaurant, 1863, was great. We had room service two times and we were never disappointed. I would stay here again if I come to Gettysburg and don't want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our 1863 Restaurant and had a nice dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We initially booked the Comfort Suites, because it was rated so high on Tripadvisor. That was a big mistake, as that is not the type of hotel that we are comfortable in. It was run down, and a bit dirty. We frantically searched and found the Wyndham. It is beautiful and luxurious. If you like to stay in 4 and 5 start hotels, then this is your place in Gettysburg.
Was I disappointed there was no breakfast included? (Yes, as almost every hotel here has that, and many others I have been to as well) Yes. Do I think they could have offered a better rate? (Yes, since the hotel seems practically empty.) However. Am I grateful to be staying in a place that is the most upscale and luxurious place in the area? (Yes, especially after seeing what the comparison is.). So... if you are a little spoiled and like to stay in nice upscale places, this is your hotel hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a minifridge if you need one, they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mln10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Most hotels that are full service (have a restaurant on site), do not offer a complimentary breakfast. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing