We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries with this hotel ....”
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just spent 4 days in Gettysburg - staying at the Wyndham. This is a very nice hotel - patriotic theme in decor and very clean - nicely appointed. At first we were a little concerned as it is out of downtown but after spending full days visiting the sites - it was nice to pull into a quieter area - food and entertainment (theaters in plaza) were readily available to end the day. Also could take a nice walk each evening through the Gateway complex. We had a king room - good sized, very clean (black light proved that) and everything worked. Bath was roomy with tub and shower - only complaint, toilet paper holder - gotta reach behind you?!?! Our floor was very quiet - heard nothing from neighbors and were able to sleep late each day. Restaurant is pricey and selection could be more Americanized for lunch and dinners (great selection for breakfast) - entrees between $14 and $36 - a little to pricey to eat at each night. Only complaint - smoking area needs moved from front entrance - each morning walked past a smoker within 15 feet of doorway - as a non-smoker that was a little annoying.

Room Tip: Ask if room overlooks the front entrance. We were on the fourth floor - room 430 - overlooked the r...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our wyndham Gettysburg property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yours stay with us as well as the property. I understand your concerns regarding smoking. We are in the process of creating a "smoking area" to accommodate both smokers and non-smokers. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,544)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,311 - 1,317 of 2,544 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited this hotel after taking a chance on booking it through a last minute deal on priceline and not knowing what hotel we would be given. We arrived extremely late in the evening and were greeted warmly and helped with our luggage to our room. The room we had was very spacious and the bed was amazing. I would definitely stay at a Wyndham again based on our experience here. It's located within 5-10 minutes of the major Gettysburg attractions but far enough away so you miss the traffic of the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennf92708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I decided to stay at the Wyndham on our trip to Gettysburg. The hotel was located in a nice plaza type area. When entering the hotel there lobby was very nice looking with a big civil war cannon which was a great touch. During our stay there were many people walking around in civil war attire which was very cool. The staff was very courteous the gentleman that checked us in was very nice. The only reason I gave this hotel four stars instead of five is because the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. I can't remember the last hotel I have stayed at that didn't have a refrigerator. This definitely was not a deal breaker and the rest of the room was very nice. We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. On you next visit, please advise Guest Services you would like a mini-fridge and/or microwave and they will promptly deliver them to your room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

2 miles from the main town, but quieter for that, big rooms, fine bathroom, shower only but walk in.

No guide in room to services ask to be shown room features if you are not sure- the window curtains are a little hidden as tge are dummy curtains outside, netting which closes and finally the hidden black out blinds.
Safe, plenty of space in the twin queen room we had. The rooms numbered around 500, 400 etc are furthest from elevators, a long way, also as usual ice is near elevators.
Breakfast extra, not great quality or value in our experience, but ok. Nice desk and chair in our room, clean good parking. Very limitedbaggage trolleys when we arrived. Avoid bike week if possible (unless you are a biker, of course). They revved up in car park late at night.
Ask for mini fridge at check in (should be stanard).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank MootHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to dine in our 1863 Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice hotel to stay at. Friendly and courteous staff. Restaurant was very nice with excellent food. Close to town. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your dining experience in our 1863 Restaurant. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 28 in Gettysburg
574 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,070 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
2.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Cir, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £73 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing