We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
New haven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

When staying at this hotel & traveling all day for a wedding, to get there, it is definitely not in a central location. Checked in only to observe another guest complaining about their stay. Not a good sign. When we arrived to our room, the shower curtain was missing, called the front desk, they said they would send someone right away, which was 1 hr later, & I was told they would send housekeeping right away to put up the shower curtain. Housekeeping came to the room & handed my husband the shower curtain, which he put up, I called the front desk & asked if it was common practice for the housekeeper to hand their guests the shower curtains to put up themselves, she apologized & said she would let someone know & see what she could do to adjust my bill, which she never did. The faucet was falling off the wall in the shower also, not impressed, if not for the wedding reception being there I would've stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that I am taking your feed-back to heart and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    761
    225
    72
    26
See reviews for
846
670
78
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, NJ
Level Contributor
297 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent two nights here and found everything to be to our satisfaction. The rooms and beds are comfortable, plenty of water pressure and free wi-fi, cable TV and best of all a big pool.The concierge was helpful. We had a room service dinner and it was delicious, so I'm assuming the restaurant is pretty good. This hotel is located outside of the main tourist area, which may be a plus for some and a negative for others. We chose it because of the pool, since we were traveling with our 10 year old grandson. He was enchanted by the patriotic carpeting, the cannon in the lobby and the paintings. Had we been just on our own we would have stayed in the town, where we could walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your grandson like our decor. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is an expensive hotel. Therefore, I was anticipating better quality all around. Front desk staff seemed to be pre-occupied with two weddings that were taking place in the facility over the same weekend as my stay. Bellman service was understaffed. The rooms were clean, but the presentation and appeal of the room was quite ordinary. Surprisingly, bathrooms were stocked with very basic soap and shampoo. I would recommend going across the street to the Appalachian Brewing Co. for meals. The hotel menu is quite expensive and the food not very interesting. My rating would be C+ or B- for this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. I appreciate our feedback and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our overall experience at this hotel was fine. Because we were traveling with a baby, we requested a microwave which turned out to be beat up and the turntable didnt work - not worth $20 per day!!! You can buy a cheap one new at Walmart for $50 and take your own and then at least have something to show for your money.

Our room was separated from an adjoining room by a thin door so you could hear their children making noise which was a bit disruptive when your baby is sleeping. Other than that, the room was spacious and clean.

The breakfast buffet was good and the restaurant staff were attentive and professional.

We were here for a wedding and the front desk didn't hand out half of the welcome bags that our family provided for guests. If using this hotel for an event, you'll need to stay on top of them to ensure they meet your expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midorired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. This is not the experience we strive to provide for our guests. Please know that I am taking your feedback to heart and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#14 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing