We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I were looking for a spot to stop for the night on a recent trip. This hotel was perfect - exceptionally clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. They helped us organize a round of golf at the Links at Gettysburg (very nice course) and were helpful in directing us for a quick visit to the battlefields. also, loved the lemon water in the lobby with someone to greet guests as they arrive. It was nice to have a movie theatre next door and Appalachian Brewing Company (dinner and beer were both very good). Liked the location too - nice, quiet spot, but close enough to drive to attractions. Would definitely stay here again during a visit to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkcharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that everying met your expectations and you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    758
    225
    72
    26
See reviews for
845
669
78
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New haven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When staying at this hotel & traveling all day for a wedding, to get there, it is definitely not in a central location. Checked in only to observe another guest complaining about their stay. Not a good sign. When we arrived to our room, the shower curtain was missing, called the front desk, they said they would send someone right away, which was 1 hr later, & I was told they would send housekeeping right away to put up the shower curtain. Housekeeping came to the room & handed my husband the shower curtain, which he put up, I called the front desk & asked if it was common practice for the housekeeper to hand their guests the shower curtains to put up themselves, she apologized & said she would let someone know & see what she could do to adjust my bill, which she never did. The faucet was falling off the wall in the shower also, not impressed, if not for the wedding reception being there I would've stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that I am taking your feed-back to heart and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, NJ
Level Contributor
281 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent two nights here and found everything to be to our satisfaction. The rooms and beds are comfortable, plenty of water pressure and free wi-fi, cable TV and best of all a big pool.The concierge was helpful. We had a room service dinner and it was delicious, so I'm assuming the restaurant is pretty good. This hotel is located outside of the main tourist area, which may be a plus for some and a negative for others. We chose it because of the pool, since we were traveling with our 10 year old grandson. He was enchanted by the patriotic carpeting, the cannon in the lobby and the paintings. Had we been just on our own we would have stayed in the town, where we could walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your grandson like our decor. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
739 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
526 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing