We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    758
    225
    72
    26
See reviews for
846
669
78
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked this hotel on line and the hotel and staff surpassed our expectations. Adrian at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a suite which gave us extra room while travelling with our family. The pool was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the civil war themed lobby as well. The only minor issue with our room was there had previously been some water damage in the bathroom as well as on the ceiling, this did not affect our stay. The room was very clean and every staff member we spoke with was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WimmerVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that Adrian (front desk) went above and beyond your expectations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The lobby of this hotel is so cool. It's like a Civil War museum. The decor of the hotel is very lavish and stately. I was very impressed. The only thing I didn't like was that we read on Trip Advisor that the pool was Olympic sized and it was most definitely not. Just a regular sized indoor pool and hot tub which was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However I am sorry to hear that you were misinformed about the size of our pool.. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for just one night. The hotel is well decorated an my room was very clean. Not really the fault of the hotel but I just found it too far outside of town. This might be OK for someone who is stopping at Gettysburg and wants to head elsewhere the next day (it is only 2-3 miles outside of town - but I would have preferred something right in town). The hotel restaurant is very nice but very expensive - not really a good choice for most people. There should be a more moderate option available - though you can find one restaurant walking distance off property. Also I am someone who generally likes my room warm and keeps my home thermostat at 78 in the summer. The AC in my room was not working and it was really hot. I turned the AC down as low as it could go (65) and got the room to an OK (but still warm temperature). The outside hallways were cooler than my room. The hotel was unable to move me though there seemed to be many empty rooms.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed OK - just make sure that the AC is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav3lG1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we strive to exceed the guests expecttations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great hotel, comfortable and clean. We booked through Expedia who told us the queen room was suitable for 2 adults and 4 children. It isn't. This wasn't the hotel's fault and their staff (who are very polite and helpful) sorted us out with an extra room, but we did have to pay twice as much as we intended.

Please don't book through Expedia. We tried to complain and they appear not to bother once you've paid. Book directly with the hotel. It's the same price. Expedia are even today still willing to sell you this room for an occupancy of 6, despite our letters to them. Don't get caught out!

Try the restaurant. It is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was very helpful. I have spoken with expedia and they are fixing the information that explains how many people can comfortably stay in one room.. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Falls, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We started in Seattle and headed east. In a couple of weeks back west. Have been staying in many moderately priced hotels. This by far was the nicest. Almost new, great staff, very helpful and friendly. Wonderful and comfy beds. In larger cities this would be 4-stars. 5 minutes to downtown, 10 to the battlefield. Only drawbacks, no mini-fridge or microwave.. so we ordered pizza and had it delivered. Bfast, was great at the restaurant and not expensive. 2 kids under 12, so the pool was great. Also, needed to do laundry, no charge for guests. Can't say enough about this place. Check out some of the hotel sites, can get a great rate. Will most definitely stay here again. It is not a b&b, nor Super8. It is a new clean mid/upper end hotel with great rates.. also.. water in the room, where many hotels charge... complimentary. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Property: Wyndham Gettysburg
Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing